Dec. 9th, 2002

DUDE. I NEED THIS SHIRT. Of course, I should probably buy some new pants first, since my old ones seem to be entering into the Pants Death phase. But, agh, the shirt! It's so ME! Do you think anyone would mind if I just went around in my underpants??

Dear GOD that's a bad question to be asking. Strike that from the record. ::adsflhasdflksahflkas::

I've been working on the CIT project for the past few hours, and it's slow going. Having to crap out fake entries with which to populate this database is pretty annoying, and it makes things go a *lot* more slowly. But at least I've known how to do everything thus far.

I think I will sleep now, and hopefully get everything done tomorrow. I am not looking forward to the morning. PH33R!
batskeets: (j)
ARGH, what an unpleasant start to the day: I basically sliced open my 4th toe by being a klutz and jamming it into the bedframe. Such grace have I. Right now, it's kind of awkward to walk around, because A) it hurts, and B) I have this giant band-aid wrapped around it. ^^;;

I'm kind of sleepy, but that's to be expected. I couldn't have really gotten to sleep any sooner than I did, though, and I've been sleepier than this before while managing to slog through an entire day. Hopefully my sleep schedule will be back to normal after this.

I've been having way too much fun w/my computer. Everything seems to work so harmoniously now! <3 The real challenge is resisting the urge to install soul-sucking games on the now-happy desktop machine until AFTER finals. ::rotfl::

Overview for the week:
Today: work at Law, do more CIT project, study Art History?
Tomorrow: study for Japanese exam, take Japanese exam
Wednesday: study Art History, take Art History exam
Thursday: work at Law, work at DDS
Friday: work at Law, work at DDS

I'm so close to freedom! I can smell it! ;_;
Sports Night was a good show. Pity it got relegated to sporadic airings on Comedy Central.

So, I emerge victorious! Got my CIT project done much faster than intended. I had kind of resigned myself to turning it in a day late, but I was done so close to the deadline that I just *had* to try and bust into Deschutes to turn it in. And after exploiting a couple CIS majors for door privileges, I got inside and turned it in. ::rotfl:: I am also taking the CIT exam tomorrow. It was actually last Thursday, around the time when I limped home from Law practically puking up my innards, but the prof is being nice and letting me take it this week. Me = lucky bastard.

It seems like a lot of random people are Friending my LJ recently. Hi, random people! ::waves::

Got an email today--the FITT Center wants to interview me for a job. I sure wouldn't mind having the job, but I still haven't polished off a portfolio that isn't craptacular, and they sound like they're expecting one. So, eh, odds are probably not spectacular that I'll get it. ;_; But hey, it's worth a shot.

Tonight's wacky tasks will be: try to find some free webcam software so I can resurrect the webcam, and maybe work on a portfolio.

I am SLEEPY. Sleep is good!

LOOK OUT!

Dec. 9th, 2002 06:25 pm
Mr. Webcam is back! :O!!!

Haven't quite figured out why the image is so grainy (it doesn't seem to improve much when I tweak with the compression), and this software is theoretically going to expire in 30 days, but hey! It's back for now ^_-

Hrm, what do I do now... ::rotfl::

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios