Dec. 10th, 2002

batskeets: (ken)
James made dinner tonight, a truly fabulous chicken sandwich! And yesterday he made some of the best damned tuna I've *ever* had--much more flavourful than plain tuna, while also deftly avoiding the heavy, gooped up with too much mayo experience. He rox0rs my sox0rs. :D

Just got done watching Christmas Vacation, which is kind of becoming a tradition for us here in apartment #22. :) I can't say I identify with the movie quiiite as much as they do, though--my family is, oddly enough, pretty standard and drama-free. Or at least, our holiday gatherings are. :)

Uh, I'm not sure why I'm still awake. I'll probably be crashing soon.

Tomorrow: print out some extra notes, read up on OLTP, OLAP, etc. Take open-text/open-note CIT exam. Study kanji and review grammar points. Take Japanese exam. I think that covers it. Gaaaahhhh! Oh, and maybe the JSO sweatshirts will come in tommorrow! I''m supposed to be getting one soon. :)

Gah, Nikki's post has me wondering if I'm feeling gutsy enough to install an acrylic window into my case. LOL! I suppose the big question would be where to find a jigsaw or other cutting device. I'm kind of digging this Chenming case, myself. All slick and black and sp00ky! Not that I have $89 to drop on one of those, but whatever.

I *would* like to paint my case sometime, though. I bet I could design something pretty spiffy to emblazon on the side. :D

Anyway, I think I'll toddle off for now. G'night, kids!

bleh

Dec. 10th, 2002 12:16 pm
batskeets: (j)
Getting ready for the CIT exam. Meant to wake up earlier, but I'm not especially surprised that I didn't. I'm plagued with some stomach pains at the moment, but it comes and goes, so I'll live. Missing the same exam twice would be pushing the limit. ;p

Gotta cram in some Japanese study later, too. Geeeehhhhhh.

I will be *so* happy when today is over. Yeeshy.
Exams of Tuesday, I HAVE 0WNZED J00!

Well, maybe. The CIT exam went along swimmingly, and I 0wnzed the SQL questions without any problems, although I might lose a few points on the multiple choice because they were nitpicky questions out of the text.

The Japanese test was cake. I expected to take most of the 2 hours to finish because I've had these sick periods where I was rather sketchy about getting up for class, but I basically screamed through it and got done in a little over an hour. XD The writing section was easier than expected, too, because we had an option to either write a composition, or answer pre-determined questions. Ahhh, how nice. <3

Today was long and grueling, but not all that bad on the grand scale. Tomorrow, on the other hand, is the art history final, which might very well kick my ass. x_x At least I have some flashcards and stuff ready, which is more than I ever did in my previous art history classes. So, hey! Effort!

My toe still hurts. ;_;

I go now.
Mr. Webcam is on while I download a bunch of jpgs from the image reserve so I can make these lame-ass flashcards. :p

I hate you, Art History. :p

LMAO!!! This song cracks me up, *AND* it reminds me of Boss-chan. I LOVE KR ;_;

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:40 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios