LOL, so last night at Nikki and Chad's, Doug brings up the fact that somebody in one of his classes went to Y-Con. XD He didn't even know the *name* of it, and I'm just like "YEAH, Yaoi-con, I went to that! Not this past one but the one last year, bla bla bla..." ::rotfl:: I am scary. :D
So yeah, after that there was intermittent yaoi-slanted inquisition from Chris and Doug, which was pretty funny. I haven't gotten to blather about yaoi in quite a while, what with Alyson being in Japan, Kyuu being busy as hell, and Boss-chan being god-only-knows where. But yes, I will openly admit to being something of a pervert--you just have to push the proper buttons! ASDKFASDLHKFKL! >:D
Work was interesting last night. I had me a fun time driving the 15-passenger Beast, and Ashley had the radio cranked. Screaming down Coburg with The Clash blasting out the window was pretty cool, esp. given the fact that A) the radio in the car is busted, and B) even if it weren't unusuable, the speakers in the car are ass. The van actually makes music sound pretty good.
So after I got home last night, I started my MP3 transfer, so now my music folder has a nice ~40GB to swim around on. Yee! And I have Access on this thing now, so I won't have to go to the lab to do CIT assignments anymore. I nirked Norton AntiVirus 2003 from the university public server, so Klez can kiss my ass. (not that I was ever dopey enough to get infected with it, thank god) WinXP is a vast improvement on stinky WinME. I am *loving* this.
On the down side, though, I woke up feeling like crap today, and it hasn't dissipated even with food and water. So sad. It will be hard to get anything of substance (i.e. studying) done today. Still, I will try to do something productive before I sleep. I don't know if I *will* sleep, even, because I slept far later than I intended to. I've only been awake for 4 hours or so. ::asdlfhasdkfhads:: But I didn't get to bed until after 6am! I'm justified, damnit.
Okay, I'm done for now.