Nov. 6th, 2002

Because I'm bored! In order of importance and affordability:

1) Fix my glasses and/or get a replacement pair. I've been using a backup pair of glasses for almost 6 months now. ;_; My old glasses were my absolute favourite pair, and they just suited me 10000 x better stylewise than my current pair. And these are starting to get scratched up, too...

2) Get a new video card. My sw33t video card got physically broken back when my computer started freaking out, so I'm still using an old one I had lying around, and my god, it sucks.

3) Get clothes. I might not need to do this so badly after Christmas, because my mom has been having good luck at the department stores, but right now my wardrobe's depressing enough that I've taken to cutting and sewing old shirts into styles that I like better. ^^;;;

4) Buy furniture/redecorating things. I never did get to fully redecorate and reorganize the apartment thanks to oh-so-honest former employers. I still want to, because it's still a freakin' mess in there. ;_;

5) Fix my bike. I'd get around much more easily if my bike worked. And I probably wouldn't be late to class so much, either.

6) Buy some J-rock. I have a ton of new bands whose albums I should definitely look into getting. :D

7) Buy some anime! I still have to snag vols 2-4 of Big O, as well as get rolling again on my CCS, Lost Universe, and Bakuretsu Hunters DVDs. And I should get some fansubs, too! Maybe there's a new Kodocha tape or three out by now?? ;_;

---------------------

I'm sure I'll think of more at a later date. Right now, I'm kind of at a loss for things to do, because I have the wrong japanese workbook pages with me. :p I guess it's back to staring at the lava lamp or something. ::rotfl::

SOMEBODY COME ENTERTAIN ME ADLKFDSALKFH
So, hey, when one of the DDS drivers gets sick and causes us to run with 1 van instead of 2, you know what you should do? You should try to guilt trip us by saying things like "duh, I guess I'll just DRIVE HOME then."

YES, that's right. Because then we'll feel all BAD for you and our vans will rearrange our ENTIRE LIST to come pick YOU up faster, because you're too pussy to walk SIX LOUSY BLOCKS to your house!

Yeah, smell the sarcasm on that one?? You should. ;p

A close second are the retards who call our answering machine and bitch about how they didn't want to wait for us any longer, so they drove home and got a DUI. It's not my fault that you can't wait a few extra minutes for us to get there, stupid!

Heh, at least I'm interesting when I'm cranky. ^_-
I'm tired as hell right now. It must be Wednesday! ::rotfl::

I'm pretty mellow today, though, which is definitely an improvement from Monday. I think I'll be back to normal working capacity before the week is out. :) Woo!

I saw a flyer for somebody selling a Fender Stratocaster the other day, and I about died. Now I'm starting to think about getting a electric guitar instead of an electric bass, even though I think I'd be a better bass player than a guitar player. Four strings seems more manageable than six. ::rotfl::

I seriously need to join a punk band. :D

Ack, I have to go to class now! More later. ;p
batskeets: (ken)
I said the above yesterday when one of the other Soul Calibur 2 addicts was watching me play and waiting for his turn, because LORD I suck at landing throws. I'm getting better at it, though. :D And at guarding. Because I KNOW you all care SO MUCH. ::rotfl::

On a slightly more exciting note, I beat Dam Dariram on Maniac yesterday! I'm still working on Paranoia Evolution, though. For some reason I really like doing that song. ^^;

Work was kind of busy for me today--at one point I was doing personal stuff on one computer, while trying to fix two other computers. Ack! Well hey, that's why they pay me the buck$. Oh, and have I mentioned that Compaq is the devil? Most of you already know that, but I thought I should reiterate the point. ;pppp

I'm debating going to tonight's APASU welcome dinner thing, and descending upon them in my incredible whiteness. LMAO! I'm half-Asian, though, so it's legit! And [livejournal.com profile] junsiew wanted some company. And it's semi-formal attire, so that's also a reason to wear that asymetrical skirt that I bought back in June and haven't yet worn. :) I might be too tired to go by the time I get home to change clothes, though, so we'll see.

I think I'm actually getting *used* to having a 3 Hours of Sleep Day every week. I'm not feeling nearly as brain-dead today as I have in previous weeks! Woo! Functionality is good. But on the bad side, my stomach has been complaining a lot over the last few days. I was kind of hoping that it was stress, but I have nothing to be stressed about right now, so that can't be it. x_x WTF?

Oh, and Yay Kulongoski!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios