Nov. 7th, 2002

OMG I feel sick right now! Feeling queasy, plus my throat still hurts. x_x I'm hoping that eating something will fix the queasy though.

Today shouldn't be too bad. I have work for a while, then CIT lecture and lab, and then I'll try to find a scanner and run to the bank before the Japan Night meeting at 6p. Then, I go home, relax, watch TV, and maybe do some Japanese workbook.

Uh, now that I think about it, this week has been pretty uneventful. O_o; I think that's mostly because I'm spending a lot of the extra free time sleeping, in order to stay healthy. ^^;

For my own edification--FUN STUFF!:
Friday night: Work :p
Saturday: movie w/James, since we didn't go last weekend
Sunday: something, just not sure what yet. :)

Tonight = Survivor and CSI. Weeeee! :D

That is all. Let's go grab some lunch!
I've been looking at guitars and amps. ;_; There's probably not a Fender Stratocaster in my future, but it looks like there are decent ones that I could afford within two months. :D I wouldn't want to go incredibly high-end anyway, because I'm not *that* good at playing yet. I did figure out some chords from Komorebi while I was goofing around on the acoustic last night, though! I love Laputa ;_;

LOL, it just now occurred to me that [livejournal.com profile] alleycatsphinx would appreciate my hair today. :D I did a half-up/half-down variation on the odango hair, and I gotta say, I think this is the most catgirlish I've ever looked. ::rotfl::

I think I got too much food for lunch. x_x I'd save it for later if I didn't think it would get squashed in my bag.

The DDR tournament is tomorrow, but I think I'm a bit gun-shy about entering. I can't cata, and I can't freestyle very well. I can do spins, and maybe the occasional hand plant if I'm lucky. Although, most of the really good people that I see playing perform like PAers rather than freestylers, so maybe I could get by on style. :)

Bleeee. That's all for now. :)
I got all my random things done today, by some miracle. :O

Worst idea EVER: having AIM pre-installed on campus lab computers where people have classes/lab sections. It's such a horrible temptation, as if that little yellow icon is just sitting there, taunting me from its perch in the systray. ::rotfl::

My GOD, I still can't believe this song! It's not at all what I generally expect from Sugi, but for some reason, I find the horn line in it incredibly hilarious. ::asdlkfhsdaklf::

In my guitar-browsing, I was suddenly reminded of one very important fact: I'm LEFT HANDED. x_x It wasn't an issue with my acoustic, because I was able to just re-string it for left-handed playing and get by, but it doesn't look like I can get away with that on an electric. So of COURSE the prices go up, because The Man loves to shaft left-handers. ;pppp

Somehow, I got thinking about kids today, because of my whole "chicks suck" diatribe, and I was thinking about whether or not I'd like raising a daughter less than I'd like raising a son. I'm not really sure, I guess. I think I might get along better with a son, because I get along better with guys in general. But I think I'd also enjoy having a daughter, because then I could bond with her, and then hopefully she'd turn into a non-annoying girl from being around me a lot, and thus become a cool example for chicks everywhere. ^_-

Of course, this *is* assuming I wouldn't annoy the hell out of myself if I ever ran into someone like me. ::rotfl::

Anyways, time to watch Survivor! :D
Here I go scamming from [livejournal.com profile] totchiko--she posted some Oburi lyrics the other day, and I have to say, I identify with them too. ^^;

OMG, I actually found somebody on Drumbeat that has a bunch of SADS songs *AND* doesn't have a mile-long queue! ::dies of shock:: Ack, and they have BOOWY! ::freaks out:: Please don't log off please don't log off please don't log off!

I hate how difficult it is for me to find J-music MP3s. :p This kind of luck is rare for me.

I'm happy with tonight's Survivor boot. Here there be SPOILERS! Yar! )

I almost forgot to do my Japanese HW, but fortunately, I remembered and got it out of the way. Now I can sleeeeeep for as long as I want, although I'll probably stay up to watch East Meets West, because fusion cooking is neat. :D

Tomorrow is Friday! So much happiness! :D Just classes, my usual morning/early afternoon shift at Law, and a trip to the bank, so I'll get done early. Oh, duh, and I also have a shift at DDS, because I traded my Saturday for Grant's Friday. x_x Still, that's not so bad, and a completely open Saturday is totally worth it.

My god, so much Kiyoharu goodness... *_*

Okay, I'm going to stop posting now. ::rotfl::

P.S. Wilkommen EMILY! (yes, we finally got her! ^_-)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 02:03 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios