Nov. 8th, 2002

batskeets: (ken)
Gaaahh, I think I'm going to be listening to a lot of Oburi tonight. Have I mentioned that Girlie Boy Imitation #6 is a kickass song? Ken Lloyd is my hero. *_*

I definitely shouldn't have stayed up so late last night, because I'm dragging. ::rotfl:: Why is it that my favourite cooking shows only come on at ungodly hours of the day?? I have to stay up until 1am to watch Ming Tsai, or get up hellaearly to watch Graham Kerr, but stupid Emeril Lagasse and that jackass Bobby Flay get the prime time slots. WTF? I don't understand why some things/people get popular sometimes.

Today's going to be sweeeet. Assuming my stomach doesn't start hurting, I'm thinking I might just enter the DDR tournament in Perfect Attack *and* Freestyle, per [livejournal.com profile] aquatwo's suggestion. :) Well, unless they do something like try to charge me extra on the entry fee, because that'd just be a rip. I just hope it's not a repeat of the last tournament I entered. (i.e. only 2 other competitors entering, and both of them completely whomping my ass) :p

I kind of want to go home now, though. Somebody tell me why I shouldn't skip Art History again?? ::rotfl::

My god, looking at what movies have hit #1 in the past few weeks is just depressing me. Who watches some of these?!

I also can't decide what movie to see tomorrow, because the ones we were hoping to see at the buck-fifty theater aren't there anymore! >_< Bleh. I eagerly await the day when I'll have enough money to watch movies regularly at the real theater again, with its new movies and nice sound and stadium seating.

That's all for now. :)
LOL, so I competed in the Perfect Attack part of the DDR tournament, and I apparently won the Consolation Final in a double elimination tournament. That basically means that I won the lower bracket, but I wasn't grand champ, because that went to the upper bracket winner. The bad part was that it took like THREE HOURS. :p I couldn't even stay for the Style tournament, b/c I had work in an hour, and I hadn't eaten anything since 11am. Laaaame!

So yeah, I'm at work now. We have no rides, so we're racing around on the wheeled office chairs. ::cracks up::

I had more to say, but it has all flown out of my brain. Byebye!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios