Oct. 22nd, 2002

The JSO meeting yesterday was fine after all. :) I think I'll be helping with the pamphlet design and the stage show for Japan Night. Wheeee! If anyone wants to volunteer and help out with Japan Night, let me know, because we're going to need a ton of people. :)

Oh yeah, and in a moment of weakness, I signed up to play for the JSO in intramural 3-on-3 basketball, completely disregarding the fact that I haven't actually played on a team since intermediate school. LMAO!! So if anyone likes to play b-ball for fun, then you should come over and kick my short, out-of-practice ass sometime. I'll need the practice. ^_-

I think I might be working Friday this week, and/or on Halloween, too. And it looks like I might be able to get wigness for cheap! I'm going to bop on over to Gateway this afternoon, b/c I think there's a Spencer's there. (per [livejournal.com profile] dynee and [livejournal.com profile] arianrhod's suggestion--thanks, you guys!) Ahhh, much Halloweeny fun is ahead.

It's times like this when I wish I had a bigger and/or less cluttered living space. I would love to throw a party for Halloween, but trying to cram that many people into the amount of space we have would never work. :(

Anyways, I'm out for now. Poof!
batskeets: (qaf)
So I dragged myself throughout the entire day to go to Art History discussion, and what do I get? 5 minutes of slides, and then a VIDEO. ::adsfdslfhk:: I actually only conked out for about 5 minutes of the video, but jeez, how annoying. Although it *was* an improvement on the Shatnerized lectures, though. ^_-

In retrospect, I probably should have just bailed, since they taped the video segment off of the Discovery Channel, and we have ALL of the Discovery Channels at home via our cable package. ::rotfl:: Damnit.

On the flip side, I found Spencer's and got a bit of fake blood, and a wig that will serve its purpose nicely with a little work. All I have to do is cut it to the proper length, and maybe add some coloured hair spray to tweak the overall shade a bit. :D And all for under $20! :O I am going to be super badass!

Buffy was good! ;_; Yeee! Slashville was, uh, silly. We got on the topic of Lana and her seemingly incredible addiction to getting knocked unconscious by random MOTDs. (well, okay, so they aren't generally monsters, but otherwise they're MOTDs! ;p)

Sometimes I ask myself--why the hizzell do I watch so much bad tv? Granted, I watch some pretty good TV, but I watch a fair amount of questionable TV as well. But then I remember that half the fun of watching bad TV is getting to make snide remarks while I'm watching it, so then I feel better. ::rotfl::

I'm at work now, and it's still nice and slow, so I think I'm going to grab a coffee and try to crank out some of this Japanese workbook. Yeah, it's due Thursday x_x So much for devoting the entire week to Art History.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios