Oct. 21st, 2002

I am SLEEPY. I went to sleep at probably 1:30a, and then woke up for no good reason at 4:30ish, and I never really got back to sleep. GEH. So, I'm a little bit loopy right now. ASDFKASDLKHKLH! Somehow, I have to make it until 7:00p, because I have classes until 6, and then a JSO meeting. Aaaaggghh. That may or may not happen, depending on how I'm feeling. ^^;

That said, I also probably won't go to the Melt Banana show tonight, either, because I'll be too tired to enjoy it. (and I don't have $10, either ;p) Bleh! It's okay, though, since nobody else seemed that excited about going with, and I'd have to be a *huge* fan of any given musician in order to have much fun going alone.

I feel slightly ill, in the sort of way I get when I need sustenance. I think I'll settle for caffeine. :D
batskeets: (ken)
15) Baristas who make awful, odd-tasting mochas, like the one I just bought and am forcing myself to suck down because I need the caffeine THAT badly.
16) Guys who think that menstrual cramps, pregnancy, and other uterine things are "no big deal."
17) People who live in the U.S. and can't figure out the lousy 1-3 hour time differences between the time zones within our borders.

I have to go do an AV setup now. x_x
Well, okay, make that ONE ticket, and only if you consider the UO/Stanford game to be "paradise." ::asdflkasdhfkla::

Anyhoo, if anybody else is planning on going to that game, let me know! Maybe we can get a nice group going, or at least carpool together, or something else fun like that. :)

I got my Art History quiz back, and I pulled off a B on it! :O Yeah, not quite as stellar as it could have been, but for not having a textbook at the time, I'd say it's pretty damn good. I do hope I'm right in thinking that I have nothing of consequence due this week, because that will give me plenty of time to catch up on the readings. <3

And I ESPECIALLY hope I'm right in thinking that I have nothing that I need to do tonight, because I AM SLEEPY!!

I may be making an appearance at the Halloween shindig @ Riley this weekend, but at the moment, I have no plans for Halloween night proper. That's not entirely bad, though, because apparently my Trek costume was donated to Goodwill. Ack!! So I guess it's either old cosplay or the cardboard sign. ^^;;;

In theory, class should be starting soon, so I will end this here.
batskeets: (j)
HOLY CRAP, I found a website with the Star Trek costume I had, for only $20, which is a far cry from the $40-50 I've seen on every other web site! I can actually afford that!! ::freaks out:: Perhaps I won't have to be lame after all! The only question is, can they ship it here in time...

If not, I have a couple more ideas that would be cheap, and that could actually turn out pretty cool with a little effort. :)

Geh, I'm mostly just sitting here waiting for the JSO meeting, which is in about an hour. I hope it's going to be short, because I'm tired. Everyone else seems to think I should just go home, but I'm stubborn. ::asldfkashlk::

Hmmm. I wish I had more to say. Must... keep... busy...
Anybody know where I can get a pink/red shoulder-length synthetic wig? Straight hair, no bangs?

Hell, just a good place to get wacky-coloured wigs in general??

Thanks ;_;
Dude, can I complain about something for ONCE without everyone around me getting their panties in a wad over it?? SERIOUSLY.

And no, you don't get to respond to this one, either. I AM COMPLAINING. NOT YOU!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios