Jul. 25th, 2001

People who should die:

1. George W. (duh)
2. Regis Philbin (he's annoying, okay?)
3. Those smelly drug addict dork neighbours of mine (morons. >_<)
4. Whoever wrote that piece of crap Sircam virus. (freaking loser. :p)

I think it is #4 who is currently annoying me the most. Since that stupid crap virus apparently sends itself out to other people via Outlook, I've gotten that stupid fracking e-mail at least 6 times per day over the past three or four days. And that's only to my mokuzen account, not even counting the times I've gotten it at my other addresses. >_< Thankfully, I use Eudora, which does *not* automatically open file attatchments like *some* e-mail programs have been known to do, so the buck shall stop HERE, Damnit.

I swear, if I have to read "I send you this file in order to have your advice" 6 more times tomorrow, I'm going to go SO freaking postal. It's bad enough to receive a virus repeatedly, but with the BAD ENGLISH to boot?? COME ON, people. Uh duh dur hur hur. :p

On a nicer note: FRESH LJ MEAT! Everybody say howdy to Sean and his spankin' new Livejournal! :D

Oh yeah: bedtime for me. SIGH. When did it get late?
This whole nude model thing we're doing in class has been wigging me ever so slightly. Today we had a male model, and, well, I may sound like a total nut so some of you ladies out there, but I just don't enjoy seeing most men naked, in any capacity.

To better understand the thought process of me looking at a not-wholly-unattractive man, here's the basic sequence: Nice face, strong arms, nice chest, cute tummy, *GAH!*, nice legs, fun feet.

If you didn't catch onto the main point just now, I'm saying that male genitalia is no fun to look at. It's like it's just hanging there randomly like a sock that got tossed onto the back of a chair or something. It doesn't quite seem to fit with the general image of strong maleness that seems to pervade the rest of a man's body.

Now granted, I haven't exactly seen a vast menagerie of samples (and I hope to keep it that way), but those very few that I have seen haven't really enjoyable to look at. I'm not saying there's anything WRONG with a penis, in and of itself, mind you. It's just not an aesthetically pleasing organ.

Anyhoo, I'm here at work now, another day, another stack of dollars. Woo!
Losing... consciousness... alertness levels... dropping.... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzssdf;khadfgerb;ldkhaslkfhl;ashdflkasd
Amer is talking to us on AIM with his paid internet access and scary Italian keyboard. He should come home and embrace American keyboards again.

Work is boring, and I'm sleepy. Bleh! :p
I'm drooling over Powerbooks and iBooks at the online Apple Store. I used to have a 486 laptop, and that was neat. I kinda miss the whole portability factor... and the new iBooks look sw33t. I got to poke around a bit with one when my boss had it in here the other day, it was hella nice.

And now I just keep thinking that if I were to cancel my cell phone service when the contract runs out, and funnel that money into an iBook payment plan instead... oooo. Hot stuff bay-bee.

Me and my crazy ideas. Jeebus.

Yawnz0r

Jul. 25th, 2001 03:11 pm
I started waking up for a while after lunch, but now I'm getting tired again. The stupid thing is, I was all ready to go to sleep at 11:30 last night, but somehow I got sidetracked or something and then it was suddenly 1:30. WTF?

I swear I'm going to get some sleep tonight! This is ridiculous.
5) Idiot PETA protestors.

I think it's absolutely insulting that people still subscribe to this stupid, stupid myth. I grew up in a half Asian home and I never once heard a thing about eating a cat or a dog. Pork, Chicken, Beef, yes. Just PLAIN OLD ORDINARY MEAT.

And yes, I am aware that there may actually be places in China where people have been known to eat cats or dogs, but I highly doubt that's by choice. Mainland China is a hugely overpopulated country, which means that a lot of people are forced to live in sub-standard conditions, where food and shelter are hard to come by. There are people there who probably can't afford to feed themselves or their families on your standard meat-eater fare, so they take a step down and eat a cat instead, so they can survive.

Sure, it might sound horrifying, but I'll bet that you'd consider eating a cat or two, if *your* life depended on it. Maybe not your own pet, necessarily, or even someone else's pet. But survival instinct could conceivably drive an otherwise normal person to eat just any old cat or dog. Why be attatched to that more than you would be to any old cow or chicken?

These freaking spoiled frou-frou bean-eating PETA morons should think twice before they employ such idiotic campaign slogans. Implying that all Asians are evil and horrible just because an isolated group of them are forced to feed on domesticated animals for survival is no way to convert people to your cause.
The three of us from the House of Geeks, Nerds, and Dorks went to dinner at Red Robin tonight, and it was most tasty. I had a weird Caesar wrap thinger which was really good, although the green-coloured tortilla was a bit unsettling from a visual standpoint. ;p

Anyhow, we're all really tired right now, sooooo it's not likely that very much is gonna happen up here tonight. Maybe a little Starcraft or something...

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios