Jul. 24th, 2001

YAY 8-BIT THEATER! :D :D :D That comic 0wnz. Alyson likes Fighter too. :D HAW!

And yes, I got to talk to her today. W00tie! Although I heard from her that Oblivion Dust broke up. ;_; I mean jeez, they don't even give me time to build up a decent mp3 collection anymore. Crikey. :p But it's okay, cos we're gonna have SO much fun at Y-Con. It's gonna rawk. :D

So I kicked some ass in one game of Starcraft, and then kinda got rushed/gang-banged on the second one. OH WELL, the first far overrides the second. :D Stiiiillll got it! Neener!

Addendum:

Jul. 24th, 2001 12:50 am
I AM GOING TO KILL THE NEIGHBOURS. They're smoking weed AGAIN. It smells like ASS.

Anyhow, it's time for me to get some sleep. I've had a good day.
I had to get up far too early today, and I didn't even have time for breakfast. WEAK.

It's Tuesday. Go Tuesday.
So there are a couple people whom I don't really know, but are in communities that I'm in, and they also annoy the bejeezus out of me with their dumb spammy postings and/or their general ineptitude. In the interest of keeping the peace, I'm not gonna name names, but I just had to mention that because I'm easy to annoy today.

Please, people. A little forethought and knowledge will go a long way. :p

(Don't worry, folks, I'll probably be back to my usual silly self in an hour or so ;p)

Party!

Jul. 24th, 2001 11:18 am
Ooooo, new Mac Livejournal client. PartE. :D


Now I can use the whole gamut of silly userpics at werk too! Aren't you excited?! :O
Does it duplicate my old song/mood info like the old one, or have we conquered that problem?

Beezy bee

Jul. 24th, 2001 01:38 pm
I feel like I'm getting a lot done today, but I'm quickly losing steam! I found something to occupy the morning, but it's not gonna last until 5pm. That means I probably have to start on a totally new project mid-day, and I don't like doing that at all, because that usually means I can't *finish* said project before the end of the work day. Bleh. It'll itch at me all day long.

I want a nap too, but I must resist! I have HW to do tonight and I know I won't want to do it if I take a nap.
137 minutes until I can go home.

You'd think that after 21 years of hearing about all the stupid crap people do, I'd stop being so surprised by it, but you know, I just can't help it. People are phenomenally stupid, and it never ceases to amaze me.

The thing that really grabs me in that article is their statement that they may change the laws in order "to protect people too stupid to protect themselves." Does that seem wrong to anyone else? Yes, it's one thing if a small child were to go prancing around on top of a dead whale, because that small child probably doesn't know any better. But an fully-grown, completely sober, and (we assume) fully-mentally-developed adult? That's just stupid. I've never been near a dead whale being eaten by great white sharks, but I can already tell you that if I ever came upon such a situation, the *last* thing I'd be doing is trying to PET the damned sharks from the top of an animal carcass.

Is there a reason why we should be trying to protect those who seem to completely lack common sense? If we were in caveman days, then the cavepeople who did the stupid crap would suffer the consequences, and the smarter ones would be left to carry on the bloodline. How do you think our species evolved into its current state in the first place?

It seems like whenever I think about a situation like this, I remember an article I pulled up in the high school library a few years ago, when I was in 10th grade. I find it as amusing now as I did then, so here you go:

Fatal Accidents: The Bright Side )

W00tie!

Jul. 24th, 2001 04:57 pm
Time to go hooooome!

What am I going to do this evening? I have no idea. It's Tuesday, blah. I have HW to do, but other than that, it is a MYSTERY!!! :O!!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:09 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios