I HAVE FANS!
Yes, I actually have a working power supply and fans that spin and drives that also spin and etc. Wheee!
The only problem is, now I can't get a picture on my monitor. ::dies:: I know it works, because it tells me to check the signal when I turn it on, just as it normally does when it's not plugged in. But it IS plugged in now, and it tells me the same thing. ARGH!!
The computer gods must love to just crap all over me. ::tears out hair:: Anybody have any suggestions? ;_;
Yes, I actually have a working power supply and fans that spin and drives that also spin and etc. Wheee!
The only problem is, now I can't get a picture on my monitor. ::dies:: I know it works, because it tells me to check the signal when I turn it on, just as it normally does when it's not plugged in. But it IS plugged in now, and it tells me the same thing. ARGH!!
The computer gods must love to just crap all over me. ::tears out hair:: Anybody have any suggestions? ;_;
no subject
Date: 2002-09-16 01:05 pm (UTC)Otherwise, it means there's a problem with the motherboard because it's not even trying to find the video card, thus, no video signal. This can be caused by RAM, processor or motherboard failure, so it's harder to diagnose without being there in person.
no subject
Date: 2002-09-16 01:24 pm (UTC)If you ever feel like coming up and looking at this beast, that would be n33t. The mobo kinda sucks, so I wouldn't be shocked if that were it...
Re:
Date: 2002-09-16 01:27 pm (UTC)no subject
::a Japanese schoolgirl screaming at the top of her lungs yells "スキーツチャン!" and almost throws herself on you, but trips over herself instead::
give them an inch
no subject
Date: 2002-09-16 07:54 pm (UTC)And then I went out to the local gaming emporium, and got myself a copy of Tokyo Xtreme Racing Zero, and ogled over the ps2 network adapter, but they had none in stock. I'm not sure what that has to do with anything...it's like the gamer version of "my cat's breath smells like cat food."