::adsflaskdfhakldf:: The gods of contrivance are obviously laughing over this one. ;p Silly WB shows and their dorky dialogue. Well, except for Angel. And Buffy, being an ex-WB show and all.
I can't decide if I like Smallville or not. "Hi, I am now a whiny teenager with superpowers. I have so much angst." Eh, leave it to me to oversimplify things. But it's TV, so it wants to be oversimplified. Really. It does!
I am folding laundry. Oh, the excitement. But I'm also chatting with people, which is always good. I don't always have time to do a lot of that.
I can't decide if I like Smallville or not. "Hi, I am now a whiny teenager with superpowers. I have so much angst." Eh, leave it to me to oversimplify things. But it's TV, so it wants to be oversimplified. Really. It does!
I am folding laundry. Oh, the excitement. But I'm also chatting with people, which is always good. I don't always have time to do a lot of that.
AH!
*falls over* I watched it last week ^^" And earlier tonight ^^" Heh, my *mom* was all excited about watching it last week, so I did too... And I had to see it again =D And yes, there are some *good* lines in there... But the basic idea is the best.. most powerful guy in the world and he's whining left and right because he's having relationship problems coz he's dorky and his arch nemesis or two (or soon to be.. when's that gonna happen?? I wanna see an Evil Luthor!!!!) is after the same person o.0
I want a TV life =D
no subject
Date: 2001-10-24 06:50 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2001-10-24 09:44 am (UTC)I think the only way I can really dig on it is if I think of it as being independent of the Superman mythos. Which is kind of dumb, then, because the Superman thing is their entire angle. Take that away and you'd have friggin' Dawson's Creek, minus JvdB and his box-shaped head.
no subject
Date: 2001-10-24 07:30 am (UTC)Oh well, I'll be watching Lois and Clark re-runs (which btw, that show wasn't much better about keeping the rules, but it was all right.)
no subject
Date: 2001-10-24 09:49 am (UTC)And they probably *don't* care about the existing fans, honestly. I mean, if they think they can make more cash by writing plots that run in direct conflict with previously established fact, then they'll do it.
no subject