I understand What you are going through, Once I turned on the TV expecting something good and Cardcaptors were on, NOOOOOOOOOO! Cheer up Sweet One! There will be a better day!
As compared to the original, YES. The episodes are shown completely out of order. Nelvana justifies this by saying it's because the lead male character, Li Xiaolan, is introduced in episode 8, and Nelvana was hoping to "make it equally accessible to boys and girls". The hell? Anybody remember that thing called Continuity?
Not to mention the fact that "Madison" has totally out-of-character dialogue for her original character, and I keep expecting the cute little seal beast Kero-chan to say "Cowabunga dude!" because he SOUNDS LIKE A FUCKING SURFER.
Y'know, we just get it on Nickelodeon, where it fits in with the Sister Sister and the Kenan and Kell and the other hep American imports and fluorescent orange crap. I think this works.
You get Cardcaptors on Nickelodeon? That's scary. But then, so is Cardcaptors, and Nickelodeon (at least, it is in the US, where it has lost almost all dignity).
CHEER UP!
no subject
Date: 2001-06-04 04:14 pm (UTC)Hehe
no subject
Date: 2001-06-04 04:30 pm (UTC)Not to mention the fact that "Madison" has totally out-of-character dialogue for her original character, and I keep expecting the cute little seal beast Kero-chan to say "Cowabunga dude!" because he SOUNDS LIKE A FUCKING SURFER.
WHAT?
Date: 2001-06-04 05:05 pm (UTC)*gasps* It's true! I didn't think... I mean, I expected SOME things, but... CARDCAPTORS? *whines* Why...?
Oh, bah, I have nothing to contribute. I need to go sulk for a while. *weeps*
no subject
Date: 2001-06-05 02:35 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2001-06-05 12:45 pm (UTC)Oh, and go watch this:
Date: 2001-06-05 02:36 am (UTC)Re: Oh, and go watch this:
Date: 2001-06-05 03:05 am (UTC)