Aug. 25th, 2008

Guh.

Aug. 25th, 2008 09:59 am
I'm really learning to hate wedding season. It's great that we're busy, but I spend the summer months working my ass off and being tired and crabby all the time, and there's no real way around it. If I were doing less at The Job, it'd be okay, but that's not in the cards right now, so I keep squeezing out that extra dose of whatever to get me through the weeks.

And, my personal relationships pretty much go to crap. Although B and I are partners-in-crime and do a lot of the wedding work together, it's still work, and it's tiring and tension-inducing. And we're so worn out when it's all over that we don't have the energy to actually, you know, have fun together. I know *I* don't have any.

AND, if it wasn't for having a few great friend-types living in my house, I probably wouldn't see any friends at all. I get the occasional invite, sure, but most of the time I'm too tired to even lazily show up at a gathering, much less plan something fun where I might invite other people. And if I do take myself out there, I'm generally a zoned-out waste of social space.

Maybe it just seems extraordinarily crappy right now because we're moving, on top of everything else. Between my working and and my having a sprained foot, B is having to do a lot of the heavy lifting, and it's making him noticeably cranky. Which makes me crankier, and that makes him crankier, and woooo, infinite feedback loop. :p

So, yeah, I basically want all this crap to be overwith, because I've been a lonely, listless, and largely unpleasant bitchmonster this whole time, and I don't want to get stuck like this.

It'd be nice if I could actually start feeling normal again.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 02:28 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios