Jan. 17th, 2007

lalala

Jan. 17th, 2007 10:46 am
One of my favorite uber-cheap meals is the deluxe oatmeal at Theo's: old fashioned oatmeal with brown sugar, walnuts, raisins, blueberries, and bananas, topped with steamed milk! It is tasty and filling and only $2.50, so that's a good deal for breakfast. Sadly, I went and got one for breakfast today, and they forgot the blueberries! It's just not as good without the blueberries. I am saddened.

So, yeah, everybody's talking about WoW and Burning Crusade and all that stuff. No, I didn't buy it, for several reasons:
A) I haven't had time to play WoW all that much lately
B) My computer is currently hosed, so even if I *had* the time, I still couldn't play WoW
C) I chose to spend my ~$40 on tasty vegetables and meat, and I don't get paid until Friday
D) If I don't have time to play now, I certainly won't have time before March 24, because I don't want to get schooled at Berkeley CMAT and I'll be Married to Wushu.

Point D is especially notable, because I remember last year, when I tried to train for CMAT *and* climb the stupid PvP ranks at the same time, and recalling the stress from that alone is enough to make me cry like a wee girl. ::rotfl:: I have a bit of angst about WoW right now, anyway, but that's a rant for another time. ;)

Speaking of training, Ben and I went running last night! It was super-cold outside, but it was nice to mix things up a bit. I'm still cramping up on my right side, but it didn't seem quite so bad. Hopefully that'll get better as my ankle continues to get stronger. (I can train without wearing my ankle supporter now, woohoo!) Practice should be good tonight, although I suspect a lot of time will be spent teaching the newbies who are competing at Maryland in February.

BTW, speaking of wushu, we have a demo on Sunday, at JSO Japan Night! Doors open at 5:30, show starts at 6:00pm. Yummy Japanese food should be included in the admission price, so it should be good. :)

Anyhoo, I should get back to it. ::poof!::
If you're bored, take a look at some proofs from a shoot I did in November. (as in, all the ones in the navy blue wushu outfit with the screen behind me) If you're *really* bored, pick 5 favorites!

Bear in mind that these are unedited proofs, so you'd be picking based on how scary/pretty/whatever I look in them, and shot composition. Any technical problems would be corrected, and they might be converted to black-and-white anyway. (the artist tends to work in black-and-white) There are tons more, but I'm having trouble paring it down any further than what's online.

The sword-in-hand one is kind of a given, because it is awesome and totally sums up the entire shoot.

Also, POLL: for the ladies in the audience, what are some thoughts that come to your mind, when dealing with the issue of size? (yes, as in weight) How has it affected you in the past, how does it make you feel now, etc.

I ask, because the photographer who did the wushu stuff discussed size with me this past weekend. (I'd mentioned last time I was up that I'd previously been really overweight) He says that's one issue he hasn't really taken on in his work, so we're thinking about ways to tackle it through photography. I certainly have a lot of thoughts about it, but they're all from my own experiences and perspectives, so I'd like to hear some other thoughts. :)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 10:42 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios