Dec. 9th, 2003

I don't know why I thought of it just now, but I have memories of my freshman year, and playing that silly Attack From Mars pinball machine at the EMU. Of course, all the audio features on that pinball machine totally supported the international stereotypes we've come to know (the subject line quote was uttered in an *raging* German accent), but man, I got a kick out of whacking those martians with a big metal ball. :)

So anyway, my new portfolio is open to the public! I like it. :D It's mostly done, I think. I have a few code samples to add, and some traditional media to scan, but it's mostly going, otherwise. It's been time consuming just compiling my work together, even though I had a good chunk of my works compiled in my old portfolio. I think I've been coding pretty much non-stop for the past 4 hours, and I've been cooped up in here off and on pretty much the entire day, either studying or coding, except for my wee trip to Staples and Safeway.

Oh, and on today's episode of Sarah Is An Idiot: I ran out to Staples to buy a new printer cartridge, because my colour cartridge was about dead. For some reason, when I looked at the massive cartridge display, I saw "HP" and thought "Epson", so I wound up buying a cartridge for an HP Deskjet 880, when I actually have an Epson Stylus 880. It was about 15 minutes before closing when I got there, too, so there was no way I could have returned it or gotten a new one this evening. DUH. A winner is me. ;p

To Do tomorrow: study some more, apply for job, go take final exam, pick up sewing machine.

Anyway, I think I need to go and bond with the TV now. My head hurts from all the hours of cramming in and yanking out information.

Quickie

Dec. 9th, 2003 01:36 pm
batskeets: (qaf)
Final exam in a little under 2 hours. Aaaaaahhh!

Just sent off an e-mail about a job. Good thoughts, good thoughts! ::wiggles fingers for extra mojo::

I will likely be buying Rufus Wainwright tickets tomorrow. Anyone interested in going should speak up! :)

That's all, really. Back to studying.
Should I be concerned that it's getting really, really hard for me to watch an episode of TNG without making at least one snide remark about Riker? ::rotfl::

Well, today's exam could have gone better, but it didn't go too terribly, I suspect. I had dates and periods down pat for most of them, and I have a good midterm grade to fall back on, too. I went to The Break afterwards to play some DDR, and I did pretty well on that, too. It seemed like the 8-foot songs were coming more easily to me than usual. Whee! Now, I'm just killing the next 40 minutes before work by scanning some of my photography for my portfolio.

I also took back the HP print cartridge and got Epson cartridges for my printer, only to find later on that the driver was corrupted, and I'm not actually out of yellow ink. Bugger. ;p But I did have the silly joy of watching my odometer hit 2000 miles on the way back! I went around the block one extra time, to make sure I didn't miss it. :D

Tomorrow, I have my nihongo final, which I haven't really studied for yet. I know the grammar well enough that I don't need to spend a lot of time on anything aside from the kanji, though, so it's all good. This always seems to be the story in Japanese, ever since first year--everything else comes fine, but the kanji never sticks without some extra effort. Plus, my head *really* hurts right now.

I have a hair appointment in the mid-afternoon tomorrow, as well. I'm planning on going back to (gasp) my natural color! I'll have some highlights in red or burgundy, of course, but my natural color will likely be the base color. I haven't had that in probably 2 or 3 years. I'll also grab tickets to Rufus Wainwright before or after that, depending on when I wake up.

I think that's all for now. Poof!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios