Nov. 29th, 2003

batskeets: (spoon)
So, I got this phone call from my bank today, because they'd noticed the recent charges on my debit card, and they wanted to make sure that nobody had taken my card or compromised it somehow! I made a few charges this week, between the Thanksgiving stuff and James' birthday dinner and present, and I guess that was enough to make them curious. It's kind of neat to know that they're watching that closely--it makes me feel that much more secure about my money, and all that. My bank has been good to me over the years. :D

Still, it strikes me as funny. It's as if they looked at my transaction records and said, "What? She has money, and she's actually spending it?? What's going on?!" ::laughs::

I've had a relatively short day of it today. After being up really late working on my chapter, I slept in, and only really went out to do a bit of light shopping. I got some new socks and underpants, and a pair of (cheap) shoes that I can wear on interviews. I feel bad getting myself these things when Christmas is looming so near, but these are things that I've needed for *months*, and haven't been able to get. Going commando and having stinky feet every day are not exactly my idea of good personal habits. ;p

Anyway, I've been playing WCIII for, oh, three hours. I'm debating on whether I want to start a chapter or not, but I probably shouldn't if I want to get up at any decent hour tomorrow.

Tomorrow = Nano, and a (probably very slow) shift at the Job. Oh yeah, and laundry, probably. Sunday will be all about school obligations. So it goes, so it goes.

P.S. Today, which is now technically yesterday, IT'S [livejournal.com profile] dakania's BIRTHDAY!! Wheeee!
I went to work tonight, and guess what? NOBODY WAS THERE. I had a feeling that might be the case when I left the house, but jeez. Plus, the EMU was all locked down, so I couldn't have gotten in unless I had the keys. I don't know why we were scheduled if the people who have the keys aren't going to make an appearance.

Of course, I'm not complaining much, because I didn't feel so much like working. Staying home and playing games all night is 100% cool by me! I'll probably miss that $35 a month or so from now, though.

Dr. Zoidberg came in the mail today! The packaging around the little figures is so nice that I almost feel bad opening it. But then, that would kind of negate the purpose of buying it in the first place, so that's kind of stupid.

My next project is to find a sheet of that plasticy stuff like they use for Jiffy Lube stickers that remind you when to get your oil changed. I hope to find it in some color that will show up decent, so I can design a sticker of my own to put in the back window! It will probably be Ed's head or something like that.

Blaaaahhhh! I can think of nothing else worth mentioning, at the moment. I have a serious case of the blahs today. Thank you, PMS! ;p

WARCRAFT III TAIMU

EDIT: Well, crap. Work just called, and apparently they're there now, so I guess I'm going back in. Wheeee ;p

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios