Sep. 29th, 2003

I woke up at 7am today. Do you all realize how patently wrong that is?? ::asdlfkhasdlfhaklfa::

SO. I got out of animation early, and I'm working on the ONHW server as we speak. Actually, I appear to be done setting up the database and its associated tables, so now I want to nab one of my files from the test server to make sure everything works. But! There's no SSH client, and I'm leery about installing one. I'm sure it probably won't hurt anything, but bleh, paranoia abounds.

Animation seems like a fun environment. I think I like Colin Ives so far, but I'm vaguely terrified of the actual work. I've never really animated before in any serious way, and while I have a pretty good idea of how the process goes, I can't quite shake the feeling that I really shouldn't be there. (paranoia is today's theme!) I already have some ideas for the projects, though, so once I get past the techniques, I might actually have some fun.

Of course, this is all moot, because I may or may not get into Programming for Artists tomorrow morning. I must work more finger-waggly mojo on Craig from afar, so he'll have mercy and let me into the class. :D

I have class again at 1, and I'll get done at 3, at which point James and I will probably run off to Personnel Source and attempt to nab some work.

My nihongo still SUCKS ASS. I really need to review. I sincerely hope nothing of importance happens in 301 today, because I'm so not in the proper mental state to start recalling things.

Did anyone else watch the Alias premiere last night?? Mr. [livejournal.com profile] designer_fetus, I know you must have! It was awesome, in this gut-wrenching sort of way.

I think I had more to say, but I can no longer remember it.
batskeets: (spoon)
So, my afternoon classes were okay and everything. I was getting really tired by the end of the day, so my brain was like mush when trying to recall any nihongo. :p I suspect it's some psychological thing, because I should have gotten enough sleep... it'll probably be better tomorrow. Tonight, I'm going to do some reading and reviewing for class. I'm hoping to start getting up early enough in the morning that I'll eat something which actually resembles breakfast.

I got kind of a laugh before Japanese, though--I came up behind [livejournal.com profile] junsiew outside of class, and she looked back briefly and didn't recognize me! ::laughs:: She was really surprised upon figuring out it was me--I haven't seen her since I helped her move, so she hadn't seen the new hair yet. I guess it *is* quite a change.

Earlier today, as I was walking back towards Lawrence from lunch, some random git on the street said to me, "Fo'sheez fo'sheez! Check out these calendaz!" He then pointed to a little table on the corner where they were selling some lame-ass calendar having something to do with the University. (probably athletics, since it had the Big Zero logo on it) All I can say is: BAD SALES PITCH, paco.

Why? Well:
1) I had no idea the guy was even *talking* to me at first, because he didn't utter any sort of actual greeting, or make any type of greeting gesture, and
2) I'm highly skeptical that anybody who says "fo'sheez!" will ever be selling anything that I'd be interested in. Call me crazy. ;p

Anyhoo, I bought books today, and they were less than $90! Imagine my shock and surprise. And I also learned that neither of the multimedia classes that I'm likely to wind up taking actually has a coursebook, so I won't have to buy any more.

And now, because you care SO much: Livejournal Purity Test )

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:58 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios