Sep. 11th, 2003

Question for the local yokels: Is anyone registered for, or thinking about taking the new JPN 399 Learn Writing Through Comics course? I'm thinking about it, because I only have 13 credits for Fall, so there's plenty of room for it in my schedule. The only reason I wouldn't be able to take it is if I get into 3-D Imaging, which is looking pretty unlikely at this point. So, hey, it might be fun!

Also, a random thought that came up by way of a post from [livejournal.com profile] chyee: Is it just an Asian thing to be viciously chewed on by mosquitoes? I don't know what it is, but whenever they can actually get at me, I always wind up with a plethora of mosquito bites. And of all the people I've spoken with over the years, it's my Asian friends who seem to get bitten the most out of everyone they/we know. Maybe we're just extra-tasty. :)

Work last night was pretty good, because Reen brought homemade apple pie for me and Boss!James. W00t! The last time the three of us worked together, about 2 weeks ago, Reen came in and told us that she'd made some really good pie, and was going to bring some for us, but her "stupid ex-boyfriend" took all the leftover slices home with him, saying it was "too good to share." James subsequently gave her a hard time for telling us *all about* the pie and not bringing us any, and I threatened to kick said ex-boyfriend in the gonads for stealing the pie that was rightfully mine. ::rotfl:: But yeah, it's cool that she finally made good on the promise of pie. Tasty!

I also got a lot of work done with the PHP calendar pages while I was at the job, because [livejournal.com profile] niro is officially brand-name Awesome and got the server back up before the night was out. So cool!

I have work again tonight. HOW EXCITING. Otherwise, it's a pretty blah day. I'm expecting several things in the mail, so I hope at least some of them show up today! As for this afternoon, I have a timesheet to drop off, and a trip to the bank to make, so I should probably be off. ::poof::
batskeets: (spoon)
Because I feel like it, here are pictures of my 5-minute re-do of my west bedroom wall! The lighting in here is kind of crap, but I think I was able to compensate via some quick Photoshop filters. The originals were pretty yellowish:

Cut to preserve bandwidth )

Yeah, so it's not as cool as [livejournal.com profile] kristine's new room, but given the fact that I'm not allowed to paint the walls in here, it's certainly an improvement! Anything, and I mean *anything*, is better than white on white on white. I'm thinking that I want to cruise St.VdeP, Goodwill, etc. soon, and see if there's any cheap furniture that I can restore and re-finish in pretty colours.

Also: taking photos of one part of the room, while trying *not* to capture the messiness of the rest of the room, is no easy task. ::rotfl::

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:19 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios