Aug. 1st, 2003

batskeets: (ken)
I took out my streaks today, because my hair's been growing back, and now the streaks are too short to be believable layers anymore. Boo :( I'll put in some longer ones tomorrow, but I'm not sure if I want to stay with the blue or go back to the burgundy-red.

I also can't decide if I want to cut my hair again, or let it keep growing. Believe it or not, I think the shorter hair is actually a bit *more* effort than the longer hair, in terms of styling. It does weird things if I just let it dry. ^^;

It's a million times easier to shampoo, though, and it's nice to have less hair with the warm weather happening. And it's hellacute, of course. But then there are the times when I wish I could actually pull my hair back out of my face, or do random things like odango hair on a whim, but I can't because my hair's too short. I'm torn.

One thing's for sure, though: I am not loving this in-between length that I'm slowly creeping up on, and I'm not sure what to do about it, other than cutting it shorter again. Feh, any ideas?
batskeets: (yan!)
Well, I'm up and about. I'm being nocturnal again. It's kind of cool, though, because I've been sleeping through the hottest part of the day, and waking up when it's starting to cool off. W00t!

Two things happening tonight: movie-watching at [livejournal.com profile] dynee and [livejournal.com profile] gmendel's, and a DDS staff party. I'll have to stop and grab a sixer of b33r or Mike's on my way to the staff party. Not sure when I'll come and go from either event, but we'll see. I'd consider bailing on the staff party, b/c I haven't seen The Ninth Gate yet, but I already said I was going to go to the staff party, and I bailed on the last one after claiming that I'd be there. ^^; Such is life.

Also: I finished my smokin' Roger art on Wednesday night, but now I don't know what to do with it, layout-wise. Mrrr.

I guess I should find something to eat now.

P.S. I still <3 the car! I am calling it Ed. (as in, Cowboy Bebop's Ed)
Meh, I can't decide if I want to go to this freakin' party or not. They're nice kids, and everything, but every now and then, I feel that I don't quite mesh. This sensation is nothing unusual for me, but I'm not sure if I have the energy to be social and revel in my own weirdness today.

But then, it's something to do, and I haven't really done any drinking since that one bottle of Yebisu on my birthday. Hrm.

I just made fajitas! Yum. :D

Also: some kid wrote me this bitchy e-mail about one of my Soapbox articles at the Negotiator having "wrong info", because it stated that there were no more episodes after the initial 13. Of course, this was, in fact, a true statement, when I first wrote the article, over TWO YEARS AGO. Jeesh. Check your sources, people.

EDIT: Said kid just apologized, saying he noticed the date just after sending the e-mail. And he actually used proper English instead of that crappy lamerspeak that most kids seem to love sending my way. So, I forgive, I forgive.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:16 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios