Aug. 2nd, 2003

batskeets: (yan!)
So I finally went to the party, and ultimately, I'm glad that I went. I had some fun, played some random card games, drank a whole lot of Mike's and IPA. But of course, I called it quits on the drinks a couple hours before I actually came home, so I'm only a very wee bit drunk right now. I'm way too paranoid about my car to let anything happen to it. If those who were actually working DDS tonight hadn't closed down so they could come to the party, I'd have probably left sooner than I did and taken the shuttle home. But it's okay, because I had fun even as I was sobering up.

Well, I *thought* I might do internshippy things tonight, but the party was better than I anticipated, and thusly more draining, so I don't think I'm going to put my coding hat on tonight. Besides, the RP gaggle are playing their game tomorrow, I believe, so I'll have plenty of time to spend on coding while they're doing that.

I'm super-thirsty, so I'm going to drink a whole lot of water and crash out for the night. Wee!

P.S. Driving around with Dandy Sakano blasting out your car speakers is TEH 一番。

P.P.S. IT RAINED ON US HOORAY GO AWAY EVIL DAY STAR!!
batskeets: (spoon)
Wow, my dreams were stressful last night. Or at least, the one dream that I can remember was stressful, because it was basically about me getting my car stolen repeatedly. x_x It was taken once, but the cops managed to find it after half a day, and it wasn't even trashed. But then, later in the same dream, it got stolen *again*, so I spent most of the dream walking around town looking for it and crying. Or, I'd be looking for it while yelling about how I was going to kick the living snot out of whoever stole it when I found them. But mostly the crying.

Jeesh, I think I'm fine with going back to my usual dreamless sleep, if I'm just going to have dreams like THAT. :p Maybe I should just yank an extra Johnny's dream or three from [livejournal.com profile] pyrobaby next time. ::laughs::

Random rant: is anyone else vaguely creeped out by all these May/December Hollywood couples that seem to be springing up lately? Last week, it was Ashton Kutcher and Demi Moore all over the magazines at the checkout stand. Last night, when I stopped at Safeway to pick up a sixer, it was Justin Timberlake and Cameron Diaz. EWW. If that doesn't scream "publicity stunt"...

And then, of course, there's the "why the hell should I care about some Hollywood dullard's relationships?" reaction, but that's within the range of normal. :p

Anyway, I have work tonight, but other than that, it's a laid-back Saturday.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:51 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios