Jun. 4th, 2003

I just got back from presenting the Frewt Newt! Everyone thought it was good, and we got a fabulous grade on it. W00t! Sometimes, paranoia pays off. :)

And now, because there were requests... Here's a photo of the Newt! )

Please note the awesomeness of the display, *and* the equal awesomeness of the countertop box, which can fit *INSIDE* the display! And the awesomeness of my box packaging, too. <3 Meanwhile, please ignore the fact that my hair suddenly became HUGE because I had no time to mess with it this morning. Damn. I should go put on some pomade.

Anyway, I have a little over an hour before the Japanese oral. I have such a hardcore headache, but I'm ignoring it. I don't really know how I'm going to do, because I didn't sleep well last night. My arm had this dull pain in it when I went to bed last night, and it didn't really go away until ~6a, so I woke up every hour or two because of it. I had James check my back at one point to make sure my vertebrae weren't horribly out of whack, but it didn't help until several hours later

After the oral, there is a shift at the day job, where I'll probably spend a lot of time studying and/or working for Dean, because it's So. Freakin'. SLOW at Law right now. Fortunately, I swapped my DDS shift for a shift tomorrow night, so I might actually get some sleep before my written assessment tomorrow morning. ;p

That is all. Expect more later, because I'm sure I'll get bored at work and start babbling incessantly.
Somebody just brought in their laptop, and their startup sound is Darth Vader saying the above. LOL!

Well, the oral could have gone better. I was actually feeling prepared, but my partner was not as on-the-ball, so she actually misunderstood one of my questions. :p Feh. I kept my wits about me, so I did fine--just not as well as I feel I could have if I'd be paired with somebody who was a bit better with speaking.

I am officially hooked on Naruto. :D I've watched up through Ep 9, and Eps 10 and 11 should be downloaded when I get home. The pacing of the series is starting to get a bit slow for me, but it hasn't lost my attention yet.

Oh, and I nabbed the newly-released Ep 10 of Gluhen last night. Yeee! SCHWARZ!! :D New Crawford looks as god-awful as I remember, unfortunately, but Schu was fan-tabulous. And NAGI! :D I don't know why, but I had a strange affection for Nagi in first season. I want to straighten his collar and pack him sack lunches! ::aslkfddasklfhaslk::

Speaking of fan-tabulous, Eddie Izzard was on the Daily Show last night! He had an incredibly stylish dark red/black ensemble, and my GOD, between him and Jon, it was almost too much funny for one program! I would just like to emphasize that I will be nine rows away from him, come September. NINE. ROWS!

Saaaaa. Anyway, I have 3.5 more hours of work, and there are actually a few machines to work on. I have oyako don and some sushi I made for lunch, so that lifts my spirits. I'm going to watch anime when I get home, because I need some down time.

I believe it's time to stop yammering and eat more oyako don. ::poof::
batskeets: (qaf)
I now have internship paperwork in my hot little hands! Just have to drop off the add form tomorrow, and I'm good to go. Weeee! ::tap dance::

Also: Claritin is TEH 一番. And so is the Court Cafe, b/c they carry little $0.89 packets of Benadryl for those times when you space out in the morning and forget to take your Claritin. :D

終わり だ。

EDIT: These have to be the most idiotic shoes I've *ever* seen.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios