[personal profile] batskeets
Somebody just brought in their laptop, and their startup sound is Darth Vader saying the above. LOL!

Well, the oral could have gone better. I was actually feeling prepared, but my partner was not as on-the-ball, so she actually misunderstood one of my questions. :p Feh. I kept my wits about me, so I did fine--just not as well as I feel I could have if I'd be paired with somebody who was a bit better with speaking.

I am officially hooked on Naruto. :D I've watched up through Ep 9, and Eps 10 and 11 should be downloaded when I get home. The pacing of the series is starting to get a bit slow for me, but it hasn't lost my attention yet.

Oh, and I nabbed the newly-released Ep 10 of Gluhen last night. Yeee! SCHWARZ!! :D New Crawford looks as god-awful as I remember, unfortunately, but Schu was fan-tabulous. And NAGI! :D I don't know why, but I had a strange affection for Nagi in first season. I want to straighten his collar and pack him sack lunches! ::aslkfddasklfhaslk::

Speaking of fan-tabulous, Eddie Izzard was on the Daily Show last night! He had an incredibly stylish dark red/black ensemble, and my GOD, between him and Jon, it was almost too much funny for one program! I would just like to emphasize that I will be nine rows away from him, come September. NINE. ROWS!

Saaaaa. Anyway, I have 3.5 more hours of work, and there are actually a few machines to work on. I have oyako don and some sushi I made for lunch, so that lifts my spirits. I'm going to watch anime when I get home, because I need some down time.

I believe it's time to stop yammering and eat more oyako don. ::poof::

Date: 2003-06-04 02:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] muerte.livejournal.com
Well, the oral could have gone better.

Amen to that.

ナルトが好きですか。

Date: 2003-06-04 03:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] simurgh.livejournal.com
Yes! Now I know 9 people that are hooked. :P
And, I agree with it being slow where you are at in the series. Oh, but it gets MUCH better!!! w00t!

Re: ナルトが好きですか。

Date: 2003-06-04 04:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Thank god--I was starting to worry that Naruto might start subscribing to the Dragonball Z/GT "I'm going to waste an entire episode on one fighting technique!" paradigm. ;pppp

eddie izzarD?!?

Date: 2003-06-04 11:40 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] amisplacedphile.livejournal.com
I'm jealous! I'd love to catch a live show of him...

Re: eddie izzarD?!?

Date: 2003-06-04 11:42 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
He's touring a number of cities, so he might hit one near you?

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:36 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios