Mar. 24th, 2003

batskeets: (yan!)
Man, I'm sleepy today.

Campus is so, so dead right now. Not that I'm complaining, because we've had all of two people come in today, since I got here. I don't know how I'm going to kill 2 more hours, though. A nap is really, really tempting. Out of a desperate need for caffeine, I just drank a really ghetto 75-cent mocha out of a vending machine, because the cafe is closed for break. You get what you pay for, eh?

I want to see more Glühen! ;_; But I don't think I'll understand enough of what's going on if I watch it raw. Yet another reason why I should study harder. ;p

Today is boring. I want to sleep. Byebye.
batskeets: (spoon)
Apparently the jobbyjob I was solicited about last Friday is actually an internship. Which, in itself, is not a bad thing, except that it's also unpaid. ^^;;;;

Now, don't get me wrong: I want real-world experience. I don't mind taking an unpaid internship *at all.* The only real problem is that, y'know, I probably wouldn't have a place to live, because most places want money in exchange for silly things like water, electricity, and internet access. So, in effect, I *CAN'T* survive unless I pull down at least ~$500/month. And that's bare minimum. I also need to keep putting money into savings, so I'll have something to live on post-grad if I don't find a job right away. Bugger.

Still, I did get stuck with only 13 credits for next term, thanks to schedule conflicts and the registrar's complete lack of help, so maybe, *maybe*, this is something I could do? And it runs into the summer, when I'll have a lot more time for things in general. And it'll give me something more corporate to put on my resume. *And* I'll get experience with Quark Xpress, which is something I don't have at the moment.

I must ponder this. And ask them how many hours they're looking for.
Today, [livejournal.com profile] amisplacedphile asks: What's the meaing of life, really?

Uh, I dunno. Basically, Life means that we get to screw around for ~70 years, form somewhat illogical hypotheses about what will make us happy, do random crap based on these hypotheses, and see what happens. It's like the world's biggest science experiment, and everyone has to participate! The only difference is that, if the results suck, then you have to actually live with it, instead of dumping the suckitude off on a bunch of monkeys or lab rats.

And [livejournal.com profile] weds asks: How do you put in a contact lens? 'Cause damn.

Well, by my observation, the basic process seems to involve balancing the lens on your finger, jamming said finger into your eye, and then squeezing your eyes shut and stumbling around blindly until the burning stops.

Of course, having never worn them myself, I could be wrong on this.

That's all for now. Tune in tomorrow!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios