Mar. 4th, 2003

The above question was asked last night by one of our riders. In reference to George W. And he was, by all appearances, completely sober. And no, I'm *not* kidding. ;pppp

Also among our riders last night was the guy who was evicted from the dorms for manufacturing controlled substances. Such celebrities in my midst! ::rotfl:: Seriously, though, I kind of felt for the guy, because he did get a raw deal. When you actually talk to the kid, it becomes obvious that he's not the dealer type--he's just another guy who smokes a lot of pot, and that's not exactly uncommon around this campus. ;p

Anyway, it's Tuesday. I got some work done on the video project last night. Final Cut Pro is actually pretty sweet, so far. I'm loving the logging/batch capture of clips. I have more to do tonight, though, so bleehhhh. I'm looking forward to actually getting some sleep tonight, although I'm not sure it will actually happen.

I'm debating as to whether or not I should go to the show at the Wild Duck tomorrow night, because one of the kids at JSO who's playing the show was trying to get us to go. If it was all local bands, then it wouldn't even be a decision, but the headlining band seems to be Juliana Theory (which I've heard of, but never actually heard), which apparently drives the door charge to $10. Harrumph. Anybody know if they're any good?

I'm going to finish my lunch now!
batskeets: (yan!)
Everyone at both of my jobs has been using that line lately. what the hell? ::rotfl::

I'm procrastinating. (surprise! ;p)

Seven Deadly Sins Survey )

Back to work/video jamming.
Yes, for my brief stint on RO this afternoon, I was invited to join a newbie party and whomp on some Rockers en masse. Hence the above quote. ::rotfl:: I thought it was pretty funny, actually, and it resulted in what was basically having some nice kids to tank for me for a bit, so it's a winning situation. :D Some other random level 24 kid offered to tank for me too, before that. I guess everyone feels friendly on Tuesday.

So, who wants to go to The Juliana Theory show tomorrow night?! :D It's 18 and over, and it'll be fun! Leave a comment!

(Yeah, in sum, [livejournal.com profile] rellie pointed me to some good tracks, and I decided I like them enough to pay the $10, so let's go! It'll make up for not going out for Mardi Gras this evening. Or at least, it will for me, because I had Important Stuff to do tonight. ^^;)

And speaking of Important Stuff, I'm done editing my video jam, but I'm kind of annoyed, because I can't figure out how to print it to tape like I'm supposed to. I can do the part where I export to Quicktime without any trouble, because I've done it a thousand times when I was making music videos in Premiere. But printing to tape? Inconceivable! It's pretty annoying. Hopefully I'll figure it out soon.

I hope I get to bed early tonight. Yeeshy.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios