Nov. 1st, 2002

The South Park Halloween ep with Korn as the Scooby Doo gang was on tonight! That episode cracks me up. ::rotflmao::

The Japan Night meeting was pretty fun. We mainly tried to think up some ideas and narrow down what we wanted to do for the stage presentations and such. We also went through some surveys that we'd handed out to people earlier today--my faves were the ones asking for "kirei girls", and the one where someone wrote "takoyaki" for EVERY SINGLE ANSWER. ::cracks up::

Oh, and in spite of my earlier concerns, I got to study tonight after all. :D W00t! It's odd how much I'm into planning out my days/weeks/months as of late, especially since I'm normally such a "fly by the seat of my pants" type when it comes to non-work non-school things.

Bleeee. I should probably think about going to bed now. G'night kids!
Goats is funny today. :D

I do believe I 0wnzed the Japanese midterm this morning. Well, I was a little bit sketchy on the listening, but I nailed the vocab and the kanji, which was the part I was actually most worried about. W0000000t!

I am SO GLAD THIS WEEK IS OVER!! I survived everything, got all my projects in, and I did well on all of it, too. I feel totally revitalized right now. ;_;

Gah, I have even MORE things to do this weekend. I completely spaced out this fact, but apparently the Stanford game is this weekend! For some reason I thought it'd be next weekend. ^^;;; I figure I should probably go to that, since I did go to all the trouble of getting a ticket and everything. ([livejournal.com profile] junsiew, if you haven't already, ring me and let me know when you're going to the game!)

No dinner with [livejournal.com profile] numfar and crew, unfortunately. :( They're going to the Electric Station, which I've wanted to go to for a while, but there's no way in holy hell that I could *possibly* afford a fancy dinner right now! I'm not even sure I could afford the big BK. x_x I'm bummed, though, 'cos I was looking forward to dressing all fancy for it, too.

On the brighter side, at least I'm not double-booked anymore. ^^;

For my own edification!
Today: Class @ 1:00p, pick up paycheck, go to bank, go HOME! JSO welcome party @ 8:00p.
Saturday: Football game @ 12:30p, maybe hang w/Janet afterward, Work @ 10:00p
Sunday: Movie w/James whenever the hell I get out of bed. ::rotfl::

I'm out! Where's mah pizza?! :O
The *real* #24 follows:

24) People who make big signs thinking that "quotation marks" are equivalent to a boldface and/or underline ::rotfl::
25) International students who never talk to the locals and NEVER speak in English while they're here. I understand that it's intimidating to use a second language, but whatever happened to experiencing America?!

----------

I found the other half of my payday money--it was indeed in the form of a paper check. Going to the bank is kind of a pain. :p They'd better get my direct deposit working properly by next month, or I'll be supremely annoyed.

Because I haven't geeked out enough yet today, I must mention "This Game Will Eat Your" Soul Calibur 2: I'm currently a Platinum Lieutenant of the Cerberus or something like that. LMAO! I think I may have to start diverting funds back to DDR, though, because they're going to start holding style tournaments soon, so I need to practice the ONE freestyle move that I actually know. ::asflksdalfhksakl::

Speaking of which, playing DDR in your socks HURTS! I think I could have seriously mangled my feet today if I'd been playing barefoot. Those metal thingies are painful. x_x

I keep seeing people I know today. O_o; I ran into Ken from work (who is actually quitting DDS to go work for slave wages at the ODE ;p), Uchida-sensei, and I just saw [livejournal.com profile] theho traipsing by outside the Fishbowl.

Anyways, I'm out for now... time to go home and RELAX!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 05:08 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios