Oct. 31st, 2002

I did some dishes last night, and fell asleep fairly early. I started making some flashcards to study with, too. Dinner was also fabulous. :D We had these HUGE hot chicken sandwiches, and I couldn't even finish mine.

We also watched Enterprise, which was kind of comical, because every time they were teaching the colonists how to improve their fighting and defense, I inevitably thought of that scene in Army of Darkness where Ash is teaching the medieval guys to fight. "HAH! HOO! HAH! YAAAH!" ::adslfasdflkaskl::

I've also decided that I need to make one of those tan away-team shirts. I don't know why, but I just think they look neat. :D I'd totally wear one to school or something if I managed to make it decent.

Today will hopefully be easy. I just have to get through classes and then study for my Japanese exam. I still haven't figured out what my evening is going to be like tomorrow, though. Eeek!

I can't remember what else I was going to talk about (that seems to be a pattern as of late), so, I go now.
OMG, I'm starting to really not feel good. I got a ton of sleep last night, but right now I'm feeling slightly dizzy and vaguely queasy, and I feel like going back and sleeping for another 12 hours. This had better not be my stupid body trying to stick me with the illness right before my last midterm!!

OMFG I DO NOT NEED THIS RIGHT NOW!!

Seriously, though, I've already dodged the virus for this long! I was 100% when everyone else was coughing and dying a couple weeks ago! Can't it skip me, just ONE TIME??

I AM NOT GETTING SICK!! So piss off, germs!

In other news, those mammoth chicken sandwiches also reheat wonderfully. :D

Back to making more flashcards, I guess.
batskeets: (j)
Ick, one thing that sucks about lab computers: every so often, you get on a computer, and you can tell that the previous user didn't wash their hands, or has poor personal hygiene, because there's a weird, vaguely greasy funk on the mouse and/or keyboard. Eeeeewww. Somebody pass the disinfectant. x_x

I could so easily be a clean freak if I weren't so busy and/or lazy. ::rotfl::

I have no idea what's going on for my study plans tonight!! Neither of the people who were talking about studying with me have actually talked to me and nailed down a time or place yet. GAH! Hopefully I'll get a call from *somebody* soon, so I can at least attempt to plan my evening.

Fortunately, I'm doing much better now, as far as the queasy/dizzy/sleepy feeling. Woo!

So, wow, I really don't want to be in CIT lab right now, especially since I just sat through 1 hour and 20 minutes of a CIT lecture. I should stick around and figure out this Visio stuff, though, so I guess I'm stuck for now. I hate my schedule with a fiery passion sometimes. ;p

I should probably get to work on this lab. I'm off!
batskeets: (qaf)
21) People who don't call when they say they will
22) People who screen their calls through the answering machine. Buy a caller ID, for chrissake. :p
23) Greasy/sticky lab keyboards. I don't even want to THINK about how they got that way. x_x
24) Whoever that crazy bitch in class was that flashed her butt crack at me over the top of her Superlows because she shifted and I happened to look in her general direction at precisely the wrong time. Did I mention that I'M FSCKING BLIND NOW K THX!!!

Well, okay, so #24 is more of a sub-statement from #2, but feh, it stays until I find a better one! ;p

I have a meeting in 5 or so, so I should probably toddle off now.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:55 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios