Oct. 24th, 2002

batskeets: (ken)
So I'm wearing the infamous "STFU" shirt again, and I get asked by the boss about what that means. ::asdflkasdflkh:: It's always kind of scary when people actually ask about it, esp. since it's generally people I don't know who are doing the asking.

I'm feeling a liiiittle weird today. But then, I'm a little weird EVERY day. ::rotfl::

Last night was pretty low-key, thank god. I didn't get enough sleep, but I got more than the night before, so I'll take what I can get. Dinner was *fabulous*. I wish I'd have eaten more of it, but I had pizza foisted on me after I got out of class, so there was no room in my wee tummy.

Annoying thing about this job: when somebody comes in with a problem, and then I tinker around and manage to make it work again, but I can't pinpoint exactly WHAT I did that actually fixed it. ^^;;; But I guess if it gets the job done...

Damnit, I'm looking at the multimedia pre-reg forms for Winter, and there's a class that sounds like it might be interesting, but friggin' Satan is teaching it. :p AAAARRRRGGGHSDKFASLDFHLK! I have a lot of options for classes, though, so it's okay. ^^;

I think I need some lunch right about now. Woo!
I declare that [livejournal.com profile] sirbeavis is today's hero! It is thanks to him that I was actually able to eat something for lunch today instead of starving all day and falling asleep from lack of nourishment. :D W00t!

Survivor tonight! :O If the previews are to be believed, then there will be much kicking of stupid Robb's stupid ass, so I'm already excited about that. MY GOD he needs it. ::rotfl:: And of course, I'm also hyped for CSI, too--I don't even have to know what the ep is about to get hyped for that. :)

I have 2 more hours at work, and then class, and then lab, and then a Japan Night meeting. (For anyone who's interested: 6:30p tonight, @ EMU Fishbowl!) I am so, so happy that I don't have a midterm tomorrow. <3

It's cold today. ;_; Brrr.

I think it's time to do Minijob things now.
Y'know what this campus *really* needs? Someplace where people that live off-campus can check in, lock up their backpacks, and lay down and catch a few extra winks between classes.

Seriously, there have been so many times when I have a break between classes, and I desperately want to take a nap, but there's not enough time to go home and actually do that. And there's nowhere on campus where I'd feel like I was able to sleep without getting my bag stolen or being molested by random strangers while I slumber.

Today is one of those times, actually. I WANT A NAP RIGHT FREAKIN' NOW! x_x But I'm not going to get one until I get home at, say, 7:30. And by then, I might as well just go to bed for the night.

It's times like this when the dorms start to actually seem appealing again. The 5 extra blocks make more of a difference than you'd think.

And on that note, I'm off to class

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:40 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios