Oct. 2nd, 2002

batskeets: (j)
It's settled, my art history prof *must* be taking lessons from Shatner: a guy in my art history discussion today said the above, which makes him the third person I've heard make such a comment in the last two days. ::rotfl::

So, yes, I'm at the job. It's been slow so far--only one ride and then we just came back into the office. But the night is still young...

James has been offering to walk with me to and from work, since going into the office and coming home involves me walking alone at bizarre hours. But or some reason, I get really offended by it, though, and that's really dumb, because I know people are just looking out for me.

See, I never really felt too trusted by my parents to take care of myself when I was growing up. During high school, I had a 9pm curfew at a time when all my friends didn't have to be home until midnight. The restrictions kind of made me feel stifled. But now that I've been moved out for a couple years, I guess I've gotten to where I don't expect anyone to worry in that parental-ish sort of way, so it really catches me off-guard when they do. I like to think that I can take care of myself, and that independence is something I hold very dear, at times. ^^;;;

I think I just need to stop being such a turd about it and be safe. :) I don't want to inconvenience everyone around me just because I lost my day job, though. Eh, I'm a doofus.

-----------------------

Duh, I could be studying right now, but I'm a doofus and left my japanese review packet at home. :p Go me.

Oh, we have new UPN shows back now, so we got to watch Buffy tonight! :D It was a neat episode. I gotta say, things seem pretty off when there's new Buffy being shown and there's not a swarm of people in my living room watching it. ^_-

Dude, this keyboard officially *sucks*. And on that note, maybe I should stop blathering and filling up everyone's friends page now. :)
batskeets: (qaf)
So. TIRED.

That is all.
Somehow, I've made it this far through the day! :O Okay, so it's not even noon yet, but I'm still proud, damnit. :) I'm actually not doing that badly for having 3.5 hours of sleep. I'm awake, I just feel like utter shite.

When I went to bed last night, I was feeling like a pretty lousy friend--I missed [livejournal.com profile] dakania's phone call b/c I was in class, and I missed [livejournal.com profile] pyrobaby's message when I was at work, and Alyson's in frickin' Osaka and I haven't gotten to talk to her in eons and AUGH x_x But I got to talk to [livejournal.com profile] kyuu on my cell a little while ago, so I feel a bit better now. I'm still sorry if I haven't been there as much for some of you guys, though. I'm trying, I really am. :)

Compaint of the morning: you know what's really embarassing? When you're checking your e-mail in a semi-public place on campus, and you open your first message, and it's a big graphical porn ad that some jerk spammer sent you. -_-; It makes me feel like a great big pervert to have that come up on my screen, and I don't even *want* to see that kind of junk.

On the flip side, happy news: [livejournal.com profile] meredithcecile has just saved me like $100 because she's going to loan me her Gardner's! Woohoo! :D

I think I want some lunch now, so I'm off. :)
batskeets: (j)
Weird moment: this guy working at Subway today somehow recognized me *and* remembered me by name, because of an Aikido class I took a while back. The weird part? I only went to the very first day of said Aikido class, and then I later dropped it b/c I didn't have time or money for it! The idea that somebody would recall me from *ONE DAY* of class where we didn't even do anything is pretty boggling. O_o;;;

My latest insane idea to make myself even more busy than I already am: apply to do a show on campus radio. LMAO!! But seriously, I get an absurd amount of pleasure just from talking on the lousy CB radio when I'm working for DDS, so radio seems like it'd be a fun idea and a good next logical step. I've always wanted to see what doing a radio show would be like, and I can also use it as a vehicle to spread J-rock frenzy to the unwashed masses. Ooooohohohoho!!

I get paid for Minijob tomorrow. W00t!

I think I need to start calling the friends that I don't see enough of and making them do lunch with me on a semi-regular basis. I have so much time to kill between classes that I figure I should use it for something. ;p

Oh, random health question: does anyone have any ideas as to what might cause an upset stomach over several days? I've had some mild stomach problems for the past week or so, but I don't have any other symptoms of illness, and I don't think I've eaten anything that would cause it.

Jeez, I'm annoying. ::rotfl:: I'll probably stop posting like an idiot so often once I have some real homework to do. :D

P.S. Did anyone else see the MOTD tunneling underground on Buffy last night and think of Bugs Bunny? OMG THE LOONEY TUNES ARE COMING TO EAT SUNNYDALE! :O
batskeets: (qaf)
I wasn't going to post anymore this afternoon, and I don't really want to be posting in this class, but the last 3 nights of crappy sleeplessness are finally catching up with me, and the lights are dimmed, and zzzzzzzzz. ::rotfl:: This is probably the only way I'll be able to stay awake! x_x

So, yeah, this will probably be boring. Feel free to disregard. ;p

I'm supposed to make some op art in Illustrator for my first assignment in this class, and I think I'm going to do something in the colour scheme I wanted to use in my room, cos I need to cover some wall space! :D Or maybe I'll make one to put up at work, since the new office (a.k.a. the microscopic cubicle that wishes it was an office) is terribly grey and dreary right now. :)

Speaking of work, I was looking at the DDS website, and lordy, it needs help. I was thinking about volunteering to re-design it, because I need a new project. :D Well, not yet. But soon.

I've been running into a ton of people that I know over the past couple days, which is kind of wacky because I almost *never* see my friends on campus. I certainly don't mind, though! It's good motivation not to zone out too much. :) I've been feeling like a shut-in anyway, so the more opportunities to be around nice people, the better.

Bleh, I think I've woken myself up enough again to stop. Lucky for you guys. ::rotfl::

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:55 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios