Oct. 3rd, 2002

batskeets: (ken)
I keep saying that for no apparent reason lately. ::rotfl::

I managed to get about 6 hours of sleep last night! It's a bloody miracle! :O It did take me like 2 hours to get to sleep, though. Stupid insomnia.

Finally, a day when I get done with class before 6! Of course, I have to hustle over and get paid by Minijob, so I probably won't get home until 6 anyway. ;p I'm *really* going to enjoy being done at 2p tomorrow.

Enterprise was neat last night. Romulans! :O I kinda fell asleep at the end, though. ^^;;;; Whoops.

Anyways, I'm still waking up, so I'd better go.
I <3 8-BT. ::dies laughing:: I don't know why I'm not more offended by it, but eh, that's probably a good thing. :D

HEY let's bitch about job hunting some more! LMAO!

I just applied to be a help desk technician at the law school, in spite of the fact that James made it sound very stressful while he was working there. LOL! But then again, I know that I handle stress better than most, so I think I'd be just fine. :) And there are people who know me there, although I'm not sure how good or bad that is in some cases. ^^;;;

But, gah, I just need a day job, to the point where I don't especially care what the job is. Well, unless it's scrubbing pans at Carson Dining. I do have *some* standards. ::rotfl:: I have my job at DDS, so I won't starve no matter what, but I still need more hours and more money, or I will have NO FUN WHATSOEVER this year. ;p DDS and Minijob *barely* cover my bills, and the electric bill will probably go up *again* this winter, so I need to keep looking.

That said, any leads and/or good reviews are always appreciated. :)

Oh yeah, and the beast known as work-study-only-positions can eat my ass.

I am officially hating this table that I'm sitting at. I have to hunch up my shoulders and bend my arms funny in order to type. It's enough to make an ergonomist's head explode. ::rotfl::

Ugh, it's so cold and rainy! I guess they couldn't let us forget that we're in Oregon, could they? :)

I think I'm going to do something productive now.
Hey, does anybody want to do something this weekend? I have work on Saturday 10-3, but otherwise I'm free as a happy little bird. :) Something cheap/free is preferable.

Hey [livejournal.com profile] whiteraevyn, let me know when you're going to the store next! I'd like to try out that store you mentioned and see if it's cheap for us meat-eaters, too. :)

Damn, I'm tired. I'm such a wimp. :D

I've spent my break studying and doing random crap on ye olde computer, although taking a nap might have been better. But eh, it's because of the 3vil of naps that I was living the nocturnal lifestyle about a month ago. ;p Can't go doing *that* again.

Taking Japanese in the morning is definitely no good compared to having it in the afternoons. I felt like a total dumbass in section this morning, even though I *knew* I had the material stored somewhere in my tiny, tiny brain. It just took me forever to actually retrieve said information, because I was half-asleep. :p

My big cup-o-change is almost full, so I get to count it soon and reap the benefits. Last time there was about $20 worth of change in there, so this is very good! :D

Hey, I think I can leave for class now. Weee, or something.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:56 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios