Dec. 6th, 2001

So Felicia and I went to Doc's Pad and had some booty-shakin' fun. The dance floor was pretty dead when we got there, but once things got going, it was pretty cool! The music wasn't especially 80's or House as advertised, but it was good dance music, so I'm satisfied. And best part: because we got there pre-11pm, there was no cover charge, *and* they kept giving us free sodas after the first one! Our waitress 0wnzed.

So yeah, I had fun. It also makes me realize that it's probably a lot easier to get ass when you're over-21. Once you're 21, you can hit all the miscellaneous bars in this goofy college town and find one that suits you. And there's jack-nothing to do as far as social events for the 18-20 set, *especially* in Eugene. Well, unless you want to be a slave to RHA events, but then you have to live in the dorms. ::vomit::

Anyways, I guess what I'm saying is: somebody needs to come up with a cool gathering place for under-21s, so they can all find love/lust too. Not everybody is lucky enough to find someone truly special when they're pre-21, so let's try to help out the rest of America! :)

I'm going to go throw my sweaty ass into the bathtub. Yecch.

Holy crap.

Dec. 6th, 2001 04:19 am
So because I now use Trillian, I've decided that I can actually use Yahoo! Messenger like some people have wanted me to. So, I just set it up to connect through my skeeter66 ID, and I had like half a dozen offline messages waiting for me, even though I've never used Yahoo! Messenger before this very moment! And they weren't even advertisements, they were actual personal messages. Yeeps.

I have this crazy idea: scrapping my entire personal page and starting over from scratch. Well, I'd keep the scribble journals and the photo galleries and such, but the rest, I'd like to do over. It seems like a lot of it is becoming increasingly inaccurate, or isn't presented in the kind of way I'd like it to be anymore, so I think it might be cool to just start over fresh. Whee!

Anyways, I can't sleep. I think I'll go look for bad TV shows or something to laugh at, seeing as nobody else is up right now, and those few who *are* awake are probably busy commiting harakiri over an exam or paper or something. ^^;;;

Amendment: I should probably note that I wrote that like an hour or two ago, before LJ died a fiery (but temporary) death. I am going straight to beddy-bye now.

Late night.

Dec. 6th, 2001 01:44 pm
Blah blah blah. I was up too late last night. I stayed up late already, and then James wanted to sleep for a couple of hours before doing any more of his take-home final, so I stayed up and waited until 4am, which is when he wanted to wake up. Not that I would have actually been *sleeping* even if he hadn't needed me to drag his ass out of bed, so it's still my own damned fault. ;p

Cool, I got a kudos at SM.org today! Of course, everyone there will probably want to stab me in the eye soon because I said I didn't like Tenchi, but hey, small victories. (and they still haven't gotten back to me about being a columnist, so p00p on them :p)

Courtesy of Amer (via Alyson's profile): "this is fucking america, you lock your fucking doors here... if not i'll just come in and look through your fridge" ::lmao:: (Oddly enough, that sounds like something *I* would do... I was famous in high school for being a refridgerator raider. :D ::rotfl::)

Time to shower, or something.
If you hate Britney Spears, Julia Roberts, or Harry Potter, then you should go here and vote for James Marsters, so he can beat them. Why? Because he's Spike, and Spike KICKS ASS. :D And he's not famous solely because he's marketed as a slut. And he has non-gigantic teeth. And, well, he's not Harry Potter. :D

Well hey, at least he's beating Christina Aguilera and and N'Stink. ;p

Guh. :p

Dec. 6th, 2001 04:19 pm
Some crazy person sent me like 50000 e-mails about mistakes in part of the j-school site, but they are all in articles/text that I DID NOT WRITE. I certainly don't know anything about what's being talked about in said text, and boy howdy, if I had to research and check background on EVERY LINE OF TEXT in the site, I'd probably kill myself. This website is *way* too big for that.

In general: people who think they can run your website better than you should just try doing it their damned selves, rather than bitching and harassing you about it. :p

So yeah, I'm at work. I just got one of my big side projects done! ::shakes ass:: I'm groovin' today. :D

I'm almost considering buying a day parking sticker, so I'll be allowed to park on campus when it's especially rainy, and therefore not have to be constantly soaked and freezing my ass off. How much are those again? I can't remember. Although one good point about *not* having a parking sticker is that they can't make me pay for on-campus parking tickets, because DPS has no records associated with the vehicle unless you register for parking. SIGH. I'm torn.

I'm going home in about an hour, give or take. I faxed addr.com my updated credit card info, since their online form STILL doesn't work. -_-; Wankers. If they didn't provide such lovely hosting service for such reasonable rates, I'd kick their wank asses. :p

OH DEAR! :O

Dec. 6th, 2001 04:48 pm
ANIME NIGHT IS TONIGHT!
Come on down and join us at my place! We'll be watching the Slayers movie. If you come by, I may even have MUFFINS. :O

And now:


Strawberry: 50/100 Pear: 20/100 Banana: 80/100 Tomato: 10/100 Lemon: 0/100

Take the What Fruit Are You? test by webkin and aaronr!


Wow, that means Kristiney-beanie is Mine Enemy! I won't forgive you!! Let's fight! :O!!!

Heeheehee. I'm in a goofy, goofy mood.
Woohoo! I looked at my unofficial transcript to get an early peek at my grades, and I am pretty much set. A- for Continuity, and B for Imaging. And I figure I can't *possibly* get lower than a B in Japanese (the jury's still out on that grade, though), even if I totally hosed the final.

So yeah, I'm happy with how things turned out. I got sick a lot and had a lot of crap to deal with outside of class too, so things could have turned out a hell of a lot worse. And I didn't even especially like Imaging (I learned some handy techniques, but the assignments were a snore for me because I have *no* real experience or interest in artistic photography), but I got myself to do the work in spite of that, and that's kind of tough for me. I get bored with class when things are too easy, and I tend to half-ass that stuff as a result, even though I could do an awesome job if it wasn't so boring for me. ::shrug:: So yeah, I'd say this term was pretty successful.

Time for me to run home now. WHEEE!
This is WAY too funny. ::adslfkhaslkfhaskldf::

There are so few who understand the true genius that is Pokey. ;_; (of course, I only call it genius because I have the Pokey Gene)

The Slayers movie was MUCH fun. It was *awesome* to finally see Naga in action! OOOOOOOHOHOHOHOHOOOOO!!!!! Felicia and I both agreed that living Lina-style (which mainly consists of blowing shit up and eating a lot of food) would be an amusing existence. :D And Survivor was good too. They surprised me, which was good for TV watching, but bad for my Surviiival points. SIGH. Oh well, I still did okay. :D

I think we are going to run off and see K-Pax now! :O!!!!! Byebye!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:19 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios