Nov. 5th, 2001

I went crazy in the kitchen today, and it was mighty good. I made the Uber-Macaroni-and-Cheese, and lordy lord! It was good, good stuff. It was incredibly rich though, I couldn't eat very much of it at once, but still, *wow*. It was worth the effort, and we have tons left over. We also had salad and bread to go with it. Nummy num num.

And then, I waved my hand over the oven and brought forth CRANBERRY ORANGE BREAD. I almost forgot about it and left it in the oven for too long, but I fortunately remembered in time to save it from turning into a charred lump, and it was also very tasty. I usually tend to forget how much I like cranberry bread/muffins/sauce/etc. until around Thanksgiving. Mmmmm. :D

Anyhoo, the afternoon/evening was pretty lesiurely. I did some work for my second job, played The Sims and some Starcraft, and watched QAF. Apparently the one I forgot to watch last week was the one Alyson mentioned, where Brian tears open the condom wrapper with his teeth. SIGH. It figures. Anyways, if I keep up from now on, it'll all be good.

Hrm... can't think of much else to say. This week shouldn't be *too* stressful, aside from the 2002-2003 gaming club budget, and two assignments for Imaging, one due Tuesday, and one due Thursday. Overall, not too bad.

I should get to bed now... I have to go see the dentist at 10am. Oh, the excitement. :p
It has been a pretty blecchy morning, on the whole. I had to get up earlier than usual and go to the DENTIST. Blecch! My mouth is still all funky and gritty-feeling. Apparently there is a small filling that they'll need to put in later, but otherwise I'm good to go. And yee-gawds, the gap in my top front teeth is getting big. x_x I should see about going to an orthodontist and getting it corrected, since my retainer has gone the way of the dodo.

I got back from there just in time to go to class, so that was okay, but I didn't get to eat anything, so I'm exceedingly tired and grumpy. I also damn near crashed into the plant bed when I was riding my bike over here. Greh. Definitely not the best start to my week, but I'll deal.

I hope my Japanese midterm comes back today. I want to know if I did, indeed, 0wnz it. :D

We are watching La Jetee here in class. Whoever did these subtitles needs to watch some anime and see how nice, readable subtitles are *really* done. At least I know some French, though. Not that I'm really paying enough attention to the audio to get all of it.

Bleh, time to idly watch movie and/or surf. More later.
So I didn't get my Japanese midterm back, but I did get my take-home writing assignment and my oral exam scores back. I got A's on both. I KICK ASS. :D I'm especially happy with the A on the oral exam, cos I wasn't sure how I'd fare on that. Apparently, "self-correcting/monitoring" is part of what earns you the highest score in Structure/Vocab. Woooo!! I just hope I won't be as nervous next time.

Sign of impending doom: we started KANJI today. Gaaaahhh! I'm having flashbacks to Chinese 102! ::falls over::

In other news, I finally got some eatables. I had time between Continuity and Japanese to stop at BK and get one of their grilled chicken sandwich things. Mmmm, the day looks so much brighter when you're fed. :D

So yeah, I guess today turned out pretty good after all. Woo!

Interests.

Nov. 5th, 2001 06:25 pm
Because I am bored and I'm scamming off Alyson's post, here are the few interests I have that others don't have:

0wnzing j00, beach party vietnam, japanese guy yell, nick-at-nite shows, queegee bananahee.

Including me, there are also:
  • 1000 users interested in "your mom"
  • 47 users interested in "engrish"
  • 19 users interested in "kicking your ass"
  • 14 users interested in "daler mehndi"
  • 3 users interested in "anti-gackt"
ANOTHER ONLINE QUIZ!!! :O!!!!

I am 40% Raver.
Well, I have been to a rave. I probably know a bunch of ravers, but they may think of me as an outsider. That's okay, at least I am not a complete freak.

Take the RAVER Test at Fuali.com!

This is where *I* want to go for spring break! ::rotfl::

Ryu can serenade people during dinner. "YOOUUUUU ARE MY OOOOONNNLYYY!!" And J can light all the tiki torches! And they'll let you watch The Walking Porn on pay-per-view. ::dies laughing::
So Felicia suggested that we all go to Wunderland and play some games before dinner/Angel/whatever, and so, we all went. And do you know what had just arrived there?

A DDR MACHINE.

It was DDR Solo 2000, to be precise. It was hilarious, I came up the stairs, and THERE IT WAS. :O I literally fell to my knees when I saw it! Mostly because A) it would be funny, and B) it was easy because I was a couple steps below the top of the stairs, but still, I fell to my knees nonetheless. I played sooo many rounds, it wasn't even funny. I seriously didn't think we'd ever get one in Eugene. I love this town!

I must go do homework now and be nice to James, because he had a poopy afternoon. Mata neeeee!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios