Oct. 19th, 2001

AWAKE! :O

Oct. 19th, 2001 11:06 am
I'm awake, oh yes. I woke up at 9:30. On a Friday, when I only have 1 class, that's a friggin' achievement.

Lessee... yeah, I did stuff last night. I popped in on Nora's birsday parti and hung out for a while, and ate cake and watched part of Silence of the Lambs. That was some GOOD cake, too. :D I bailed at 8 though, because I had to wash the sheets and do some work. *Everybody* was using the frickin' washers last night. UNFAIR. But I got it done.

And I watched Survivor while the washer spun, of course. It was good. I'm pretty glad to see that Jessie (the whiny chick who didn't like the taste of the water) went home. I mean, HI, you signed on for this, lady, so deal with it or shut up. :p Lex is amusing though, and he was totally digging on the cow's blood and milk in the immunity challenge. ::rotfl:: And WOW do I hate Tom the Goat Farmer. We're only on the second episode and he already comes off like a total prick. Haw!

My feet are cold. Oh my. x_x

Bla bla bla. I should probably go work out now. I wanna go back to bed, though, cos I didn't sleep very well last night. ;_;
I FOUND MY CHAPSTICK! :D :D :D

I've been going without chapstick for like 3 days. I thought I was gonna die. ::rotfl::

Anyhow, time to eat lunch and then go to work.
I just saw the most hilarious commercial for this compilation called Chicken Fried Country. That was one of the songs they played. SERIOUSLY! ::adlfkahsdklf::

I'm finally leaving now. Jeebus I'm slow on Fridays.
Well, that's not *wholly* true, I guess. I like walking around at the street fair when I get a chance. What I hate is how the street fair makes everyone in the world think they're entitled to stand in the middle of the street like some kind of moron while other people are actually trying to get somewhere. I almost fell off my bike like 6 times just going from Allen to Gilbert today. :p

And soapbox #2: So as I was unlocking my bike, these two asian girls walked by behind me, and they saw their friend across the street or something, so they started yelling her name in Japanese at the top of their lungs, which was, admittedly, pretty annoying. There were these four or five hispanic guys running a street fair stand nearby, and once the two girls were out of earshot, I swear the Hispanic guys started mimicking and waving their arms around like the asian chicks, and MAKING FUN OF THEM.

What a bunch of pricks!! I don't make fun of them just because they're babbling in Spanish, so what the hell are they doing making fun of the Japanese?? I was thisclose to marching right over there and chewing them out, but I didn't, cos their ramblings in Spanish left it so I wasn't quite sure if they were actually making fun of the Japanese chicks, and I'm not going to go pick a fight with five guys who are bigger than me if I'm not 100% sure that I'm justified. ^^;;;; But it sure sounded like they were making fun of them, and that pissed me off.

The only good thing about the Street Fair: The FOOD. But then, even that sucks, because the stupid Fair came when I don't have any money with which to *buy* their food. Argh.

Ah well, back to work.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:19 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios