Oct. 18th, 2001

Recappy.

Oct. 18th, 2001 12:41 am
I'm proud of myself. I was HELLA productive today. I worked for both my jobs, and also found the time to finish putting up some photos. And I *finally* finished changing stuff over to the new! new! new! design for OutWest, which I have been doing off and on for over a month now, mostly cos I haven't had a lull in the other work he's given me *and* the rest of my life at the same time.

And I fought mightily with Mr. Laziness and worked out this afternoon, because I didn't get to do it this morning, and that's cool because I *never* want to work out after a long day of running around. I spent probably over an hour on it too. That $3 Kathy Smith workout tape I got is actually pretty good. The steps are kinda out there at times, and I can see how the filming/editing and the level of choreography would really wig out a beginner, but I've done enough gym time in my life to be pretty good at figuring things out quickly, thank god.

After workout and shower was Buffy, then Enterprise, and I worked through both shows. I am the gran'masta' of multitasking. Those shows really seemed to fly by too, Enterprise in particular. I guess that happens when you're doing two things at once. Enterprise was *hilarious*, though. Tucker's amusing when he's impregnated, and I loved how Archer was sitting there trying not to bust out laughing whenever Tucker started bitching about growing nipples and such. ::rotfl::

I'm realizing that my attention span and ability to sit still is slowly getting shorter, and that kinda freaks me out. I mean, I'll be watching TV, and I *always* have to get up during the commercials and do some little thing. It's insane. I guess I feel like I have a lot to do, and I do tend to do a lot of different things while the TV is on, but now it's like I can't just sit still and *watch* TV without falling asleep. It's wiggy.

Anyhow, I should hit the sack now, so I can get up tomorrow morning without too much trouble.

Addendum: I forgot to mention--cos a lot of people were sick and/or didn't do very well on the hiragana test, Nagae-sensei said we could have a re-take if we want one! :D :D :D She said it would probably happen right before the final exam, which is great, because I could nail a re-take if I took it *RIGHT NOW*. I am *so* golden. Yaaaaayyyy!!
BLEH!!!! And I have a fairly long day ahead, at that.

Good news: I get money today. $$$$$$!!!

Time to go shower.
Yeah, you heard me. I got out after 1 hour and 15 mins from my other 3-hour class today! Awwww yea. I am a happy camper.

I have 90210 on the TV now, and Matthew Perry is in this one! ::rotfl:: Oh, the hilarity. And dude, he really *has* put on weight since he started on Friends. Seeing him in older guest appearances makes it very apparenty.

I am now going to take a nappy nappy before I go to my meeting. Yay. :D
Today is:
HAPPY BIRSDAY NORA!

And yesterday was:
HAPPY BIRSDAY JEAN!

I just did a buttload of dishes, then cleaned all the schmutz off of the stovetop, and THEN I cleaned the entire bathroom!! Gah, me is pooped. I should probably have been at work instead, but the grime levels here at home were really starting to get to me. A big clean-up was long overdue.

Now, all I have left is the fun chore which I can do later: vacuuming! Vacuuming the floor is oddly amusing for a housekeeping chore. Anyways, I'm gonna kick back for a while until Japanese.
Man, I love Thursday. Today in particular has been great. :D I got out of Imaging almost 2 hours early, I got to hang out at home and take a wee nap before my meeting, I got some money to keep me from being completely scr00ed financially (all the sick time really had an adverse effect on Mr. Paycheck this time around ;_;), and I am just in the best mood.

And Japanese is *so* fun on Thursdays, cos we always play the silly games at the end of class! Today Fukuda-sensei divided us into 3 groups and gave each group a stack of cards with hiragana on them, which we then spread out on the floor, and then they'd call out a sound from the alphabet and we had to find the card with the corresponding character and slap it first to claim it. ::rotfl:: I really *am* easily amused.

Anyhoo, time to fix more links on the J-school site that are currently pointing to porno. ::rotfl::
I am now in debate again about what I'm going to do for my Halloween costume. One of Alyson's posts reminded me of that idea we had to make Zoltan! outfits. (y'know, the bubble wrap people from Dude, Where's My Car?) I still think that would be hilarious, but I still wanna be Duo also.

And so, I make lists. :p

Duo Maxwell Costume
PRO: It'll look neat.
CON: If I can't put enough effort into it, it'll look like crap.
PRO: I have the materials already.
CON: I don't know if I have the time.
PRO: A great match with a Heero costume for James, and the yaoi implications alone make it worth doing. :D
CON: Kind of a boring concept by itself.
PRO: It'll be comfy! And black. And I won't be half-naked.
CON: Like the world needs *another* flabby Duo cosplayer with breasts. :p

Zoltan! Costume
PRO: It'll look neat.
CON: It'll probably break easily if I don't do it right.
PRO: It'll be easy to make.
CON: I'll have to buy an assload of bubblewrap. Which I can't. Because I don't have enough money. :p
PRO: It'll be hella funny all by itself, and I'll have an excuse to go around saying "ZOLTAN!!" and doing the hand thing. :D
CON: Dunno if James would be down with wearing spandex and bubblewrap for Halloween.
PRO: Being a disciple of a Hal Sparks character can't be all bad, even if it isn't Mikey from QAF. :D
CON: Bubblewrap = good, but Spandex = bad. Well, when it's on me, anyway.

From the look of things, I'm probably going to default to the Duo costume, because I'm poor. But I'm afraid that's going to mean that I'll have to be Saint Tail again or something because I won't get Duo finished. Grahhhhh.

Thoughts, anyone?

NEW RULE!!

Oct. 18th, 2001 10:39 pm
I decree that, when any kind of holiday that merits a party approaches, all folks in the same social circle should agree upon one, *maybe* two parties that will be thrown by folks within that social circle, and no more.

I say this because I've heard about like 4 or 5 different Halloween parties, and that is a big phat stack of TOO MUCH PARTY.

(of course, I leave out the fact that I have as yet only been invited to maybe 2 of these parties, but hey, when has that ever stopped the Gripe Train before?)

We will all die before the month is out, mark my words!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios