Aug. 2nd, 2001

Blah!

Aug. 2nd, 2001 08:12 am
Morning sucks!

I also just had to mention that Alyson has joined the Livejournal masses! HOORAY! :D :D :D

I guess I should go eat now, or something. :p

c0ff33!!

Aug. 2nd, 2001 10:32 am
I have a lovely 16 oz. mocha on my desk right now. I didn't need the caffeine *that* badly, but it just sounded so nice that I couldn't help myself. The little coffee stand in Lawrence is so nice too, they give you the whipped cream on top and a little chocolate stick that you can eat if you want. (I usually just drop it into my coffee and let it melt... yummy!) They also sold me an orange, which I'm very much looking forward to eating. I miss my daily orange. ;_;

Anyhoo, uh, yeah. Work, and stuff. I don't really have a lot to do right now, I don't think, because I have to wait for Dan to come in and turn on Jcomm3 again before I can access the files for the new website. But that's okay, I've already thought of something I could be doing... amazing how busywork can just pop up if you let it. ^_-
Ha, whatever. I'm actually one of the more hairless people I know, but that's totally beside the point. ::rotfl::

I feel compelled to get a new haircut. This whole long, layered mop thing was cool and everything, but I'm getting tired of it now. I kind of want to cut it into a rawr rawr chin-length bob like I had a couple years ago, because lordy, that was the cuteness! Of course, if I were to do so, Ma would *so* kill me, but she basically only has to look at me around Christmastime, so I'm putting that in the "don't really care" column. ;p I dunno.

I guess preferably, I would find a haircut that is longish and that is also The Hotness, but the problem with that is that I'm so low-maintenance that it's scary. I don't even wear makeup anymore, except maybe like 10% of the time. (mostly cos I'd rather sleep for the extra 10 minutes than actually get out of bed and put that crap on, but whatever)

Any ideas, my darlings? Photos are welcome! :D

Look!

Aug. 2nd, 2001 11:11 am
It's 11:11!!

(can you tell I'm bored?? ;p)

LOL!

Aug. 2nd, 2001 12:29 pm
Wow, it's almost 12:30. I'm not actually that hungry right now either. But I should probably think about getting lunch sometime. I dunno what I want to eat though. I WANT SUBWAY AGAIN! ::rotfl:: Or tomato cheese soup from the Glenwood, but that would take significantly longer than Subway, so I'd have to take a real, unpaid lunch break. :pppp

Useless fact of the day: I used to work for Miss Cleo! Seriously, I was a phone psychic last summer for about a month. I'd get calls from people asking me if I could transfer them to Miss Cleo. ::rotfl:: The girls at the support meetings would always complain about how awful the commercials were. ::rotfl::
I'm at CDJapan and I want to buy far too many things. ;_; HELP ME! I need my money for other cool stuff! I should at least put off insane J-rock CD purchases until after Y-con. Jeebus. As if I'm *NOT* going to find 50000 things I want to buy when we raid Japantown. :p

Bleh. I'm totally not in the mindset for working right now. Maybe that's just because I'm not done with my PHATTY SUB yet. OMG, and baked barbecue Lays potato chips are *so* good. I am pleasantly surprised at how good they are considering their near-total lack of grease in any form. :D
And it smells like Filemaker Pro. GEH.

Alyson and I are GOING to make bubblewrap suits with little hoods on them, a la Dude, Where's My Car? It will KICK ASS. That movie was so bad, yet so good at the same time. ::rotfl:: ZOLTAN! :O

Grant said he got one of the 1337 shirts from my CafePress store today... hooray! Apparently they look fine. Whew! I was worried about that, since I hadn't actually gotten any of my CafePress shirts for myself yet. ^^;
MORE PEOPLE coming to LJ! (my friends list is gonna get reeeally long here... ::rotfl::) HI LISSA! :O I have missed you so! ;_;

I just ate an orange. YUM! But now I smell like oranges. :p What is it about smells adhering themselves to my hands for interminable amounts of time lately?? -_-; Cripes.

HEY, I get to go home in an hour! Awww yea! :D

After hours

Aug. 2nd, 2001 05:40 pm
So I'm here at the office late, because I'm actually quite energized today, and because there's probably nothing going on back at my place (James is off RPing, and Cory's probably still feeling like crap ;_;), and because I'm still trying to beat Filemaker Pro into submission. I think I'm coming close to getting it though. :D I'm prally not gonna post again today, at least until I get home.

Wave hello to Jadzia, everyone! I have heard legend of her from Mara, she has a fun cosplay page, and she liked one of my quotes from the survey thinger yesterday. Hi Jadzia! :D

Okay, I'm off like a dirty shirt! --Duckie, Pretty in Pink

Oy.

Aug. 2nd, 2001 07:19 pm
I'm home now. I think I'm gonna kick my own ass with some Jane Fonda action, and then I'll take a shower and hopefully get tired early so I'll actually get some good rest tonight. x_x

Unless, of course, I decide I want to trek all the way over to Dave's for Anime Night. Apparently he's showing Ghost in the Shell... last time I watched that, I fell asleep partway through it. ::rotfl:: So I dunno if that's such a good idea. ^_- OH WELL :D
So today, not only was my Outlook account broken, but so was my Mozilla e-mail, for a while. The inbox wouldn't load my index of messages... probably because the folder got too big. Whoops. ^^; I did an uninstall/install of Moz in the hopes that it would let me start from scratch, and it, uh, didn't. :p

Anyways, so I bit the bullet and installed Netscape 6, because I'm crazy, and because Netscape 4.7's e-mail freezes the entire machine every time I open it, so now I can check my mail again. I'm still highly annoyed though. Anyone know how to tinker with the local email storage in Mozilla??

Boo!

Aug. 2nd, 2001 10:57 pm
Not that you'll see this if you're reading from PRG, but I decided I was getting tired of the old colour scheme on my basic journal... so AWAY with them! Now it's all in scary greens. PH34R MY GREENNESS! :O Oh yeah, and I just *had* to change from the pink punquinheads to the little foxes. The foxes are CUTE. ;_;

Dude, Goats is gonna update soon, if they haven't already. And *hopefully* Piro is on schedule over at MegaTokyo... he's been delayed on the strips a lot lately. Not that I hold it against them though, because they *do* crank out some very worthy art, probably the best of any web comic I've read.

And speaking of web comics, I need to fill my sketchbook with more random crap. So I guess I'm gonna go draw more character prototypes for my webcomic/online manga that will probably never come into existence. ;p Either that, or it'll be BAD J FANART DAY, if I can get a square on Alyson's quilt. ;_;

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:48 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios