Jun. 27th, 2001

Sweet.

Jun. 27th, 2001 01:12 am
So I'm back from the movie, and it was decent. :) Not fabulous by any stretch, but it wasn't bad enough to make me walk out on it. (then again, I can't remember the last movie I saw that did make me walk out on it ::lol::) After that we stopped in at the big BK because Jan (say "yahn") wanted some fud. I got me a chocolate shake and a little thing of fries, cos my dinner was decidedly not satisfying. (I really need to go to the store tomorrow... today was way too rainy to go by bike. STUPID weather! ;_;)

I'm very, very glad I went straight home today. I was way soaked by the time I got home, with soggy, wet-dog-smelling socks and everything. It *sucked*. I'm sure that anyone standing near me would not have enjoyed it at all either.

After getting home I did my homework: a self-portrait. I tried to be relatively accurate, but the main problems with that are generally: 1) I always tend to shave weight off of my face... which isn't terrible because that's the last place I ever show weight gain or loss, but still not a good thing to do, and 2) one of my most distinctive features is my nose, and I am *god awful* at drawing noses. Lordy lordy. But I guess it turned out okay, hopefully it's not too idealized. And I did some nice, subtle shading with a little charcoal too, which I hope translates well from afar.

Anyhoo, I am going to sleep, again for not nearly enough time. James missed this evening's phone call window again. Jeebus. ::sigh:: Maybe he'll catch it tomorrow, and at least he got ahold of me this morny. Oh well, g'night!
I am not pleased with the whole thing of getting up early. Like that's surprising. ::lol:: But I had an easier time getting up today than yesterday, so maybe I'm getting used to having less sleep again. That would rock! :D Sleep = no fun.

So apparently my self-portrait wasn't that bad after all. I think I need to press harder or something, because my shading and such didn't read as well once it was posted on the wall, but I think the features on mine were pretty accurate. Woohoo! Today we worked in negative space, with charcoal. It seems like I got the concept down really well, cos the only comments teacher had for me had to do with proportion of the objects, which I know I suck at, but I think I'm getting better. :) Yaaayyyyy!

2 hours until lunch. Blah.

OMG

Jun. 27th, 2001 10:52 am
I'm sooooo tired! And it's not even 11am yet! This is never a good thing. I'm gonna fall asleep at the keyboard unless fast action is taken! So much for getting used to running on less sleep. SIGH. :(

Maybe I'll go home early today and take a nap or something. Mmmm, nap.

I should bring more CDs with me to work. That would help.

Wow

Jun. 27th, 2001 02:38 pm
I read through all the MBTV recaps of Bands on the Run between yesterday and today, so now I'm all caught up for the next ep! It also feels good to know that the people I thought were being assholes in the one episode I saw have actually been assholes throughout the entire run of the show. LOL!

I am still sleepy. James called me earlier, which woke me up for a while, but now I'm settling back into sleeeeeepy mode. I am so going home at 3, I can't last another 2.5 hours.
It's 3pm! I'm going home for a nappy nappy! ::rejoice::

Back

Jun. 27th, 2001 03:29 pm
I'm at home now, and I am going to take a nap. (Note to friend-types: if anything cool is going on tonight, gimme a ring! I prally won't wake up for any ICQs)

Doot doot

Jun. 27th, 2001 08:40 pm
I had my nap earlier... it was sorely needed! I woke up with a muscle cramp in my left calf though, which sucked. :p It's okay now though. Mr. Webcam is on, but he'll be off soon, probably

Apparently James & Co. should be getting home about the time I'm getting up for class tomorrow. Yaaayyyyy! It'll be nice to have everyone home again!

I need to make dinner.

P.S. Be sure to vote if you haven't already! LJ needs your help!
I've seen some funny TV tonight. :D I stayed up for The Daily Show cos Jet Li was going to be on, and that was cool. He seems like a really, really nice guy! Then again, I said the same thing about James Iha after the Pumpkins concert last spring, but whatever. Famous asians do seem to be less self-absorbed than some other famous folks. Woo! Anyways, back on track, Jon Stewart was *funny*, it was a crackup!

Now I'm watching an SNL rerun with Tobey Maguire. He's *cute* :D And he did an oddly accurate impression of Keanu Reeves in the Celebrity Jeopardy sketch. LOL!

Anyhow, I gotta go to bed soon. Theoretically, when I wake up, everyone will be home. Yay! :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:36 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios