May. 16th, 2001

La la la

May. 16th, 2001 12:43 am
Tonight was good. DDRing is very therapeutic... and how convenient that it's also good for me! :D Buffy and Angel were also good. FINALES NEXT WEEEEEEEK! I'm gonna miss having new episodes... but at least they're having the finale the week *before* the Tuesday night choir concert. Oy vey.

I've been good about exercise so far, but I don't feel like I'm being very good about my almost-diet this week. Last night James made burgers, and tonight there was leftover pizza that Cory & Co. got while I was gone at Buffy night, so I ate that. No more letting other people plan dinner for me for the rest of the week!

In other news, today was Alicia's birthday! She is a colourful person. Perky, but not so much as to make you crazy. It's nice when she comes by.

I'm going to update my diet journal (yeah yeah I know shut up :p) and then read, and THEN fall asleep to my *new* DVD!
I made those lase couple stray indexes, and I have now busted out with Flicking It! I think the design is pretty cool, or at the very least, it's a bit of a departure from what I usually do. PLEASE come visit. Maybe if I get enough hits, they'll let me into those uber-exclusive free movie premieres someday! ^_-

Bedtime for bonzo. (ha ha ha) G'night!

Blegh

May. 16th, 2001 09:54 am
I am SO TIRED. Holy crap on a stick. x_x I don't even know why. Well, okay, so I have a couple guesses, but none that you'd probably like to hear about.

So I have to take a day off from work each week to prevent going over 20 hours per week and getting yelled at by the finance dept... I was thinking it would be tomorrow, but perhaps it should be today?

P.S. That "tired" little pink head looks far more tranquil and peaceful than I feel. UNFAIR. :p

Afternoony

May. 16th, 2001 07:38 pm
I went to the men's choir, and surprise surprise, I was one of FOUR people out of the whole women's choir that came to rehearse with the guys today, not to mention I was the only person singing my part for a good 75% of the time. But it was also kind of neat actually being able to hear myself and how I blended with the other parts.

After that, it was some sitting around with James and Dan, and then I went to my Art History discussion section. This is the first one I've ever been to (it's not required... there were maybe 20 people in discussion out of, say, 150 in the class) and I feel like it was actually a good use of my time. It was cool hearing what other people had to say about the works too, as opposed to lecture where it's just the prof talking at us all period. I wish I'd been able to make time for these discussions sooner.

So I'm home now, and I think I'm skipping movie night tonight, unless somebody picks me up. It's okay though, because I could probably use some study time. I made an update at Flicking It!, adding a review I wrote about Meet The Parents a while back. Most people seemed to like it, but I thought it was downright painful to watch, SO this is the perfect time to air that out, ne? :D

ahhhh.

May. 16th, 2001 09:44 pm
Did some DDR earlier. Much fun! I'm getting pretty good at Paranoia, but Afronova is still kicking my arse. ^^; Had dinner after that, some nice teriyaki beef with vegetables and rice. Mmmmm. :D Kind of half-watched Ed while cooking... that's a cute show.

Now it's time to study, with a break to watch South Park later on.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:44 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios