May. 17th, 2001

Jeezum

May. 17th, 2001 12:21 am
I really need to get off my lame bum and start posting my Laruku ads around town for the Street Team... I meant to have done stuff with it long before now, but time has not been kind. And I need to work on my BESM character too. Argh. If it's not one thing, it's another.

I have this ultra-lame idea: taking pictures of my adventures in Street Teaming and making a page all about it. I have to take photos of the places where I post things to get the cool free merchandise, so I figure I can do something with them besides just sending them to the manager guy. I might end up having some funny tales to tell, since I *am* going to be running around town and harassing music stores, ranting and raving about this Japanese rock band that nobody's ever heard of! ::rotfl:: It'll be a good challenge for me and my people skills, at any rate. The page may or may not happen.

Caught bits of the Daily Show while studying Art History. I find that I'm more prepared than I thought I'd be, especially since one of the days I missed when I was sick was entirely devoted to the Sistine Chapel. And I know my shite 'bout the Sistine Chapel. I 0wnz j00! And I'm 100% hardcore on the Baroque works, especially after discussion today. AND I have tomorrow night *and* Friday morning to study too. I think my chances are better on this one than they were on the last. :D I need to concentrate on the dates tomorrow and Friday though, because that's what kicked my ass last time.

Jon Stewart is a funny, funny man. I need to watch the Daily Show more often, because he is funny and cute. Of course, I could just be projecting my waning Conan O'Brien fetish onto Jon-boy, but even so--the man is funny, the show is good. They talked about the Monkey Man who is attacking people in India. ::rotfl:: And Heath Ledger looked really tired/uncomfortable in his interview. I think he has yet to adjust to the famey goodness that has been launched at him as of late.

I'm going to study a bit more and then hit the bed. Hopefully I will be less tired tomorrow than I was today.
I'm hunting down a Stevie Nicks song (one of ragdoll's posts reminded me that I liked it and didn't have it) on LimeWire... it's taking forever to download though. I was hoping to listen to it before I went to bed. I have downloaded 3 songs by Red Elvises in the time that it's taking me to get one lousy Stevie Nicks song. Poop. :p

Cam's off. My face will remain there like some kind of freaky monolith until I turn it on again. Time for bed!
WELL there is trouble a-brewin' in my schedule Fall Term: assuming the pre-reg process gives me the three Multimedia classes I have pre-requisites for, I can't finish off my Art History requirement OR take the one class being offered I need for my CIT minor, b/c BOTH are at 1pm MWF, and I'll have a class from 12-3 on MW. CURSES!

Fortunately, both these classes are offered frequently during the school year, so I guess I wouldn't have a big problem throwing them in later instead. At any rate, I guess the decision I get to make now is: do I take Japanese for fun with 5 of the 6 credits I'd have remaining, or do I just stick with the low credit load? It's nice to have more time for everything like I do now with only 12 credits of hardcore classes, but I would also very much like to learn Japanese. AGH. Decisions, decisions.

Survey was oddly interesting today. We had the a guest speaker today, another member of the multimedia faculty who is my new advisor in the multimedia dept, though I didn't know it was him at the time, seeing as we haven't actually met yet. Then, trip of all trips, in the middle of his presentation I was hit by the realization that my academic advisor is, in fact, the creator of Kid Pix. O_o;; I mean, whoa.

Bed Hair Guy came in late today, but he had this beat-up orange hat on today to cover up the bed hair. But there was still the sweatpants, and the slipper socks, and the coffee. I'm gonna have to think up a new name for this dude if he continues to wear a hat though.

It's "University Day" today. What does this mean? It means that A) students will be talked into doing yard work on campus for FREE, and B) my office is going to stink of bark dust for the entire afternoon because there's this big pile of it outside. Jerks. :p

Purity...

May. 17th, 2001 11:03 am
According to this I am 41.6% LJ pure. HAW! If I weren't so busy/lazy, it'd probably be even lower. ::rotfl::
Shows I will probably be watching/taping semi-regularly this Fall:

SUN: Entire lineup (FOX)
MON: Angel (WB)
TUE: Buffy (UPN)
WED: Star Trek: Enterprise (UPN), Ed, (NBC), The West Wing (NBC)
THU: Survivor 3 (CBS), The Tick (FOX), CSI (CBS)
FRI: *maybe* Dark Angel (FOX)

I'm mildly annoyed that Ed and Enterprise are butting heads, b/c I'm starting to get into watching Ed, and now I'll have to TAPE it. Oh well, at least I'll have somewhere to go if Enterprise turns out to be crappy. (but I really really hope it doesn't!)

Same goes for Survivor 3 and The Tick... The Tick was an *awesome* cartoon! I don't know how well it'll translate into live-action, but being up against the ratings machine that is Survivor 3 can't be good news. It's too bad too, because I really want it to do well. The Tick is so cool. :D

The only major catch in the Fall lineup: We will now have to have *separate* Angel and Buffy nights. How weak is THAT?

Bleep!

May. 17th, 2001 01:34 pm
I just looked at the paper I wrote for Survey recently. I got an A and some nice comments about how well-written and credible it was. And the best part: even if I don't turn in a Final Paper, my draft grade will be carried over, so I'll get an A on the Final Paper. That's like 50% of my grade, between the two of them. I am totally set, j0!
I just made a very long-winded LJ comment that will probably not earn me a lot of friends. But maybe, maybe, I managed to sound reasonable enough in my arguments to sway just one person.

Let's hope.

Time for choir. Goombye!

Home!

May. 17th, 2001 06:23 pm
I'm home. I had a good period in choir, and then I did a bit of Street Teaming, finally. It was actually pretty cool... I'm gonna write about it later.

GREH!

May. 17th, 2001 08:39 pm
I keep getting this stupid e-mail from some random guy called "Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs" and something about sexyfun.net or something, and it's got this .exe file attatchment. A) Why the hell would I want anything from "sexyfun.net", and B) Hello? Like *that* doesn't just SCREAM computer virus? :p Bastards. I wanna kill them good.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:15 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios