Feb. 19th, 2001

Ha, quit reading for a while. I don't know why, but it always goes *so* slowly whenever I read for school. I admit to having no attention span, but jeez, this is ridiculous. It's almost as if I can't quite focus on the page for very long, for some totally inexplicable reason. Maybe James is right and I really *do* need glasses. Bleh. :p

I found a bitchin' Trent picture page, so I think this is a Sign From Above that I should crank out a new wallpaper. Ja wohl!
W00T! Sexy Trent Wallpaper (I quoted "We're In This Together", from The Fragile, since I was playing that one earlier today)



I'm not exactly happy with it, to be honest, but at least it's a nice change after all that Utena wallpaper I've been doing. Maybe one of these days I'll make a wallpaper that will allow me to honestly say that my best wallpapers *don't* have Sarah Michelle Gellar on them. ;p

Back to reading, then probably bedtime. ARGH! I *will* finish more than 3 pages tonight!

Ugh

Feb. 19th, 2001 11:02 am
I am *so* tired. I blew off sectional earlier because I was so tired. I already know the music anyway, so it's not an issue. I have a long day ahead today. Classes and work until 6, then a group meeting from 7 to god only knows when... UGH! No fun.

LUNCH!

Feb. 19th, 2001 12:30 pm
Having a simple lunch of crackers, a sandwich, and a drink. Ahhh, food is good.

Got Art History in a bit. Hopefully the Mountain Dew I'm drinking right now will keep me awake today! ;_; I'm also going to try and get there early enough to grab a seat closer to the middle, since it seems like that part of the room is more well-lit. I WILL conquer this.
I still fell asleep in Art History, BUT I did get a lot more written down today in the way of lecture notes, and it feels like I slept for a much shorter time. It's an improvement!

I'm actually going to Tools I lab for part of it today, because I don't have Pagemaker on my home computer, so I'll end up doing the assignment in the lab factilities, I suspect. Bollocks. After some time in lab, I gotta go practice my dance. I've been going over it in my head every day for the past week, so now I have to make sure that I can still execute the moves as planned. I reeeeally don't wanna perform today, but there's no real way around it. Next time I should find a group to work with: it'll be much less stressful. x_x
Give us the skinny!

I'll probably get smacked around hardcore for this one, but man, in this lady's humble opinion, there is simply nothing like a nice, skinny guy. (Yes, I *am* waiting for the other ladies out there to start screaming "WHAT THE HELL?!")

Yeah, believe it or not, I actually prefer my men kind of skinny. Big, burly, muscly guys just don't quite do it for me the way a naturally thin guy does. People *were* born with necks, after all, so why hide them? ^_-

Now, I should probably quantify what I'm talking about here. A good lot of the guys I know would qualify as "skinny" in my mind, even though they might not to other people. This is skinny. This is skinny. This is skinny. (For those depicted, trust me, it's *not* an insult to be referred to as skinny! Apologies if you take it as such.)

Basically, any guy that isn't particularly fleshy-looking, be it from excessive muscle or fat, is super-yummy. So, to those who work out in order to improve their stock with the chicks, let it be known that it doesn't work with *this* chick. ^_-

(Amendment to entry: I think I have a better way to quantify "skinny" now... b/c anybody who *isn't* bulky, pudgy, fat, etc. qualifies as skinny, at least in my mind. So if you're not a fat ass or a total musclehead, you're probably among the ranks of People Whom I Consider Skinny. Have a nice day.)
Back from my group meeting. It was pretty successful, and we have out shots planned out very well. It sounds like we aren't filming until Sunday, which kind of irks me since it's due on the 28th, but as long as it gets done, I can't complain too much.

My dance went off without a hitch, except that I kinda miscalculated at the start and ended up way off-center. I also came really close to kicking the people in class watching too, because when I made up the routine I was all concerned about covering the floor well. Funny how doing solo work turns you into an insane perfectionist.

I'm wearing the 1337 shirt right now. Awww yea.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios