I'm up early, yet late. I should be in class right now! I would be in class right now, but somebody's bogarting the bathroom. -_-;;;;;
Apparently my Tools 2 teacher is an even bigger wack job than we thought. Or at least, that's what my group members were saying yesterday. He showed some really fucked-up multimedia project of his in Multimedia Survey last term. I'm taking it next term, so I guess I'll find out just how bad it is. Oh, the joy.
That's what the kitchen is on its way to being! By the time I actually got in and out of the shower, my first class was already 2/3rds over, so I spent the remaining time cleaning up. I did some hardcore cleaning on the stovetop and counter, and I washed all the plates and whatever other dishes would fit on the drying rack. There are still some dishes left, but it's a vast improvement.
Today is pretty routine. All I have left to do today is go to choir, and maybe go to the gym. Unless I stay home and clean the rest of the kitchen. Blargh, I don't know. ;p
I have decided that I want a chair for here at work that is JUST LIKE THE ONE AT HOME!! LMAO! I miss my chair. ;_; This one doesn't give the nice head and neck support that my lovely new chair does.
Damn, I'm a freak. Next I'll be trying to make my chairs mate or something. ::rotflmao::
Here's one for the masses... my boss keeps asking me if there's a way for us to prevent spam bots and shit from harvesting e-mail addresses off the School of Journalism web site. I don't really know the answer to that. Does anybody have suggestions?
Ahhhh, today is done with! I debated going to the gym vs. cleaning up the house like I should have days ago, and ultimately my student ID made the decision for me. I left it on my desk here at home, so they wouldn't let me into the rec. :pppp That's okay though, it'll be nice to relax. And tonight is BUFFY! More snarky goodness for me. :D
I've been working on the music video some more. Y'know that part that had no footage last time? Here it is again with that big gap filled in. I'm not sure if I'm 100% satisfied, but we'll see.
I have reading to do. Yuck. I've been reading for the past three nights and it feels like I've hardly gotten anywhere. ;_; Damnit, I hope things pick up soon.
The Buffy ep was cute today. I was rather annoyed by the total lack of plot resolution regarding Glory, but the episode as a stand-alone piece was amusing. ^_^ They did a nice job of making you feel sympathy for the robot girl at the end too, and made her feel like a sentient being, rather than an object created out of some random guy's fit of whimsy.
Angel was good too, although the end really puts me off. Him turning evil after having sex with Darla?? WHATEVER. They've said that Angel turning evil has NO correlation with plain ol' sex pretty blatantly in previous episodes. I am definitely skeptical.