[personal profile] batskeets
Hey dudes. I see my Friend Of list has grown a little. Kindly introduce yourselves? :)

Anyhoo, what a crazy and good weekend. I got home from wushu on Friday around 9p, and felt totally dead both physically and mentally, and really couldn't deal with a party situation. So, the plan was to watch Girl, Interrupted and huddle under blankets instead of going to the Divo Party. But, then I heard that Andy was at the Divo Party, and something in my brain said, "okay, I HAVE to see this." By that time, it was midnight, and I dragged myself out of bed to head over.

Caught some people as they were about to leave, kicked around with the few remaining folks, tasted some interesting tequila and verygood scotch, and capped it off with a donut run and chat with [livejournal.com profile] katlyn. I'm so glad I came out after all. I love you guys.

Saturday was madness. Got up early, went back to house to print off labels and stick them onto our sparkly-new promo postcards (which are awesome, by the way), got caught up in move-out-related room-checking and deposit-giving, and dashed off to wushu. Practiced hard, dropped off postcards at the runway show venue for the VIP bags, made a quick stop to get some earring-type bling to wear to the show (met my client's intern, too, who did an *awesome* job on their new press kits!), and then went back to the house to do even MORE label-and-stick duty.

After the label-and-stick routine, I am seriously considering getting an intern. ;p

Got done with that just in time to toddle off to the runway show and do my photographic duties. There were pirate performers at the show, which I was completely not expecting! I knew they were going sort of nautical in theme, what with it being at a yacht club and all, but I did not know there'd be pirates! That was awesome. Anyhoo, I ran back home after the show, got all the photos processed, and by then it was approaching 1:00am and I was mad-tired.

Oh, and speaking of move-out-related things, EVICTEE IS GONE AT LAST. And! AND! The last houseguest will be gone TODAY! This is me doing the Snoopy Dance, y'all.

Yesterday was [livejournal.com profile] nidaba's baby shower, and it was really nice to see her, and also [livejournal.com profile] spiralshannon. I also burned myself rather spectacularly making chocolate chocolate-chip cookies for the shower, but it was worth it, because they were *really* yum. After I got back from Salem, I cleared my stuff out of the housesitting place, since they were getting back later in the evening, and then I kicked around at Camellia Lounge until they closed up. Yeah, I was kind of avoiding going back to my house, heh.

I did go back home after that, though, and things seem significantly more chill around the place already. THANK GOD. It was actually good to see and chat with my roommates again. Fancy that, eh?

Anyhoo, I'm back at work, and I'm tired, but things are looking significantly more mellow here, too. The day's only half-over, and there's the rest of the week to wade through, but I finally feel like I can breathe.

Oh, and I ran this morning, after taking all of last week off. Both the break and the coming back to it felt good. I shortened my loop down to 2 miles instead of 3, so my muscles will hopefully not feel so dead again like they were week-before-last.

Oy. That was a lot of weekend.

Date: 2009-08-10 09:04 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bloodred37.livejournal.com
your posts about running keep reminding me that I've been oh so lazy about running recently! AND I even have brand new running shoes. I have no excuse :D

Date: 2009-08-10 09:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Dooooo eeeeet! It's hard to talk yourself into it, but once you do, OMG so worth it.

Date: 2009-08-10 09:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bloodred37.livejournal.com
oh yeah I totally know. I feel a lot better when I run more often for sure. For awhile I was doing 3-5 miles every other night at least. It felt great. But that lasted like 2 months.. need to get back into it!

But I will totally start slow :)

Date: 2009-08-10 11:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] virgoqueen7.livejournal.com
You've been a busy busy bee this weekend! Sounds like all went well though. :D

Date: 2009-08-11 07:01 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aniline.livejournal.com
Yay! Good riddance to evictee!!!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:48 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios