Being quick, because I have no time!
Saturday was cool. Had a business meeting, went and worked on a sailboat, and got paid to take photos of the Starlight Run! (some of those coming soon, I suspect)
Yesterday? Also cool.
dnelson came up with a ladyfriend and we biffed around town, and ate at PF Chang's. Food was good enough, but definitely not on-par with what my snobby Chinese food standards would hope for. ;) (Mom's cooking = #1)
Today? Jobby job job. LOTS of orientations and paperwork and what-have-you. I have my own office; they were all apologetic that I didn't get an office with an outside window right away, but I'm all, "OMG actual privacy!" :O So, yeah, it should be good.
Anyhoo, I'm going to set up my voice mail, and then I'm off like a dirty shirt!
Saturday was cool. Had a business meeting, went and worked on a sailboat, and got paid to take photos of the Starlight Run! (some of those coming soon, I suspect)
Yesterday? Also cool.
Today? Jobby job job. LOTS of orientations and paperwork and what-have-you. I have my own office; they were all apologetic that I didn't get an office with an outside window right away, but I'm all, "OMG actual privacy!" :O So, yeah, it should be good.
Anyhoo, I'm going to set up my voice mail, and then I'm off like a dirty shirt!
no subject
Date: 2007-06-05 12:49 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-06-05 03:41 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-06-05 05:41 am (UTC)Unfortunately, if there's any good Chinese food in PDX, I don't know where it is. I sure haven't found it yet. There's a couple of places on 82nd I've heard good things about, but I never had the chance to try them.
Apparently Portland is kind of notorious for having no good Chinese food?
Date: 2007-06-05 06:23 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-06-05 02:29 pm (UTC)