[personal profile] batskeets
Question: Recommend me a fancy-schmancy new cell phone! I'm looking to get one that I can get for free or better by renewing my T-Mobile contract, and there are some nice ones on Amazon. The annoying thing is that, when you read the customer reviews, they pretty much make it sound like all the possible cell phones out there suck butt. So, it falls to you to give me a recommendation worth its salt!

I'm thinking I may go see The Devil Wears Prada tomorrow night... depends on when [livejournal.com profile] divadrummer wants to go. I still want to see Superman, too, though! Plans should be made, my darlings.

I'd also like to do something fun tonight. I definitely need to unwind after yesterday. I thought about 80's Night at John Henry's, but I haven't decided yet, and I certainly don't have my heart set on it. I'm open to suggestions!

Speaking of which, last night turned out better than I thought it would. It was still kind of an emotional wringer, but both my dad and J were a lot easier to deal with than I feared. I'm kind of a paranoid person, though, so I'm sure I was expecting far worse than I had any right to expect, heh. :)

I've gone and re-christened my work-issued laptop as The Doctor... largely because I'm a dork and like to have matchy themes on my computers. Alphonse has a Fullmetal Alchemist wallpaper on it, Kero-chan has the Kero-chan wallpaper I made on it. However, seeing Christopher Eccleston leaning on the police box, and then looking up in the corner and seeing "Jiraiya" under my HD icon seemed wrong, somehow. ::rotfl:: Yep, a nerd is me.

This is going to sound absurd, but I actually kind of miss the oppressively hot weather! The climate control here at the job was *perfect* for the 90+ degree weather, but now that it's cooled off, I'm freezing my butt off at my desk again. :p

I may go do some laps at the pool for my workout today, which is going to be weird, because I don't think I've done that since junior year of high school! (swimming makes me ravenously hungry, for some reason)

I've got lunch with David in a bit, so I'm off.

Date: 2006-06-29 09:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ghost-girl.livejournal.com
Oooh, I used this site to figure out which cell phone I wanted:
http://www.phonescoop.com/

They were pretty handy. I wound up with a Sony Ericsson Z520A, which I like a lot so far. :D

Date: 2006-06-29 09:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] shannidee.livejournal.com
I have the Nokia 6103. It's pretty darned sweet. And I only paid about $70 for it with renewal of my contract. I'm pretty happy with it.

Date: 2006-06-29 10:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jupe.livejournal.com
*goes into cell phone geek mode*

first off, don't go motorola. i would NEVER get a motorola phone.

my suggestion is to go with something from samsung or nokia. now, sony phones are nice, but make sure it's a good high end one. the low end sony phones are kind of shitty.

if you go samsung, the P207 is pretty good. some nice features, but no bluetooth. if you go with the nokia 6103, you at least get bluetooth.

if you want to use it primarily as a phone, i suggest either of those above
i
if you aren't gonna be driving or if you don't need bluetooth, i suggest anything samsung that's currently on the market. reliable, good quality sound, good phones. (i use the p207 right now, and it's great)

Date: 2006-06-29 11:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] barndawgg.livejournal.com
I have the Nokia 3220. It's a good phone, if you don't mind the non-flippyness. On the up side it was free with only a 1 year renewal of contract instead of the standard FOREVER.....

Date: 2006-07-03 09:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jupe.livejournal.com
yeah, the 3220 is a decent phone. anything nokia is generally reliable

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 01:10 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios