"I'm a good sportsmanship!!"
Oct. 21st, 2005 12:38 pmThey say that the Christmas advertisements and paraphernalia get rolled out earlier each year... and I think this is starting to take over my brain. ^^; I haven't actually made any purchases yet, but I've already started picking out gifts for people. And it's not even Halloween yet! WTF?
So, in continued Halloweeny developments: it has been proposed that we drive back after the wedding, as in right after the reception ends. It's a morning wedding, so it's possible that we'll get done by early afternoon, and we could get back sometime around 9 or 10pm on Saturday night. Which means that I *could* conceivably do some partying! I hope so, especially now that I have a costume lined up. Yee! :D
It's that time again: Survivor Babble!
Good:
I am fully on board the Amy train. She rocked that challenge! I *love* her determination and her perseverance through her ongoing ankle problems. And her absolute refusal to complain or whine about it is also fantastic.
Farmer Brandon is not just my dark horse candidate anymore; I really liked him in this episode. The way he gave Amy her props was enough to bring him out of Asshole territory for at least one week. :)
Still loving BJ. I haaaaate cocky and arrogant people, so I get why he was railing on Jamie. He also seems to have something nice to say about pretty much everyone.
Rafe is lots of fun. He's always smiling in his confessionals; he's just fun to watch. And big kudos for winning immunity!
Gary is proving to be a shrewd dude, outside of his inability to lie well about being ex-NFL. :) He knows that he doesn't need to get rid of strong players until *after* the merge. Big ups!
Bad:
Judd needs to go away and die. He seems to dig a bigger hole for himself every time he opens his mouth. (blurting out the immunity challenge answer? 100% STUPID!) Also, anybody who takes someone else's beer needs punched in the head. ;p
WTF were Margaret and Cindy doing out there? Granted, we didn't see a lot of strategizing this ep, but they just seemed to be waiting for Margaret's boot. It didn't even seem like it'd be difficult to sway Lydia or Rafe into taking out Judd. (*especially* Rafe)
Jamie is still a cocky jerk. Of course, he has now been completely eclipsed by Judd's asshattery, but he hasn't done anything to get on the side of Good, either.
This weekend: Crafty stuff for costumery! YAY! And more cleaning. Boooooo. :p Also, I might try to make a website for Collegiates 2006.
So, in continued Halloweeny developments: it has been proposed that we drive back after the wedding, as in right after the reception ends. It's a morning wedding, so it's possible that we'll get done by early afternoon, and we could get back sometime around 9 or 10pm on Saturday night. Which means that I *could* conceivably do some partying! I hope so, especially now that I have a costume lined up. Yee! :D
It's that time again: Survivor Babble!
Good:
Bad:
This weekend: Crafty stuff for costumery! YAY! And more cleaning. Boooooo. :p Also, I might try to make a website for Collegiates 2006.
no subject
Date: 2005-10-21 08:49 pm (UTC)Judd, for all the loudmouthing that he's doing, is just bullying his way, which is why I think he survives so easily. I'm not sure what he's doing, but he may very well survive on sheer bullyhood until the merge, whereupon his ass will be kicked, and hard. I understand why he shouted the answer to the immunity challenge: to make sure that Rafe, not Margaret got immunity. Not nice, though.
Jamie will probably be the next to get kicked out of Nakum though.
My favorite was Brian, not because I like him as a person, but because I found him entertaining. My favorites are now Lydia, Rafe, and Cindy, but especially Lydia. I think Lydia's now easily able to hide in the shadows for a while with all the idiots being loud around her.
no subject
Date: 2005-10-21 09:06 pm (UTC)Heh, I had thought of that, but I'm not convinced that he'd be smart enough to think of it. He seems completely ignorant in other walks of life. ;p
Brian was fun, and it was a bummer that he got booted... he did make a mistake by gunning for BJ at this (relatively) early stage, though.
Not impressed with Cindy, but I like Rafe and I loooove Lydia!! She didn't get much airtime this week, though. Which is a bummer, but also probably means she's safe for a little while longer, at least. :)
no subject
Date: 2005-10-22 09:18 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-11-01 06:11 pm (UTC)