blaaaahhhhh

May. 6th, 2005 04:05 pm
[personal profile] batskeets
More Shameless Plugging: Don't forget about the Portland Demo This Sunday! I know I'm always blabbing about Wushu on here, so come on by and see what all the fuss is about. I'll even be wearing my competition silks. :D

The latest list of Top 10 Baby Names: You notice what name *isn't* there? YES. Now I just have to destroy the existing Sarahs, and I can be the Alpha. Muahaha. :D

Sooo tired today. Blargh.

I overslept this morning, and was almost late for my wushu demo. x_x Fortunately, I made it over there, although I didn't get a proper breakfast, so I was kind of dragging throughout the entire thing. We were performing for some high school kids at FLIS Day, and afterwards we got to teach them a combo, so it was pretty fun.

Otherwise, I can't think of much to say, except that I'm ready to go home and crash for a bit. It has been an intense week, although not really in a bad way. Might work for a few hours tomorrow to help compensate for Monday, depending on how early I wake up. Can't work *all* day, though, because funstuff might happen. :)

Quick TV blabbing: I have to say that I liked Ian okay before, but now I am officially A Fan. Good instincts, solid strategy, and he played it *so* masterfully! So awesome. And even though he almost gave it away to Gregg, even that bit was still funny. I just hope he doesn't get blinded by stupid Crying Katie next week. I don't get his weird allegiance to her--he seems like a cool and fun guy, and she just seems so... not. ;p

Also, crazy-mad bonus points to both Ian and Tom for saying that they'd risk the Purple Rock of Death, if Katie wouldn't vote with them! FINALLY. Everybody brings up the stupid PRoD when the possibility of a tie vote is discussed, and hello? IT ONLY HAPPENED ONCE! In all of Survivor history! I love that Ian and Tom had to gonads to push the tie anyway, because it would have been stupid to send Caryn home and leave all the power in Katie's hands. That's some smart, risky play, and I *love* it.

That's all I've got. ;p

Date: 2005-05-06 11:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cmsunflash.livejournal.com
Haha, I was looking through the full list of baby names, and was thinking "Hmm, Riley's a good name...so is Carson" and then I realized that I was just LISTING UO DORM NAMES. AHH!

Anyways good luck w/ the wushu demo! My brother is going to try and watch so if he does I will instruct him to cheer extra loud for you guys. :D

Date: 2005-05-07 12:26 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bad-juice.livejournal.com
Abigail and Olivia? Really? That's wild. I don't know if I've ever met an Abigail in my life. Isabella either.

Date: 2005-05-07 02:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] divadrummer.livejournal.com
Destoying the other Sarahs shouldn't be too much of a problem for you. I've met quite a few, they're mostly lame.

I'm glad Lauren's off that list too. It was pretty popular about 5 years ago. I'm tired of being in the grocery store or whatever and having moms yell "LAUREN, get over here!" or even worse, "LAUREN MARIE!" which is also fairly common...but not as common as Sarah so I guess I can't complain.

And...Olivia? wtf?

Date: 2005-05-07 03:23 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tracylynnquan.livejournal.com
If I give you a list of Sarah's to eliminate, would it aid in your quest to be Alpha Sarah? I can think of a few... ;D

Ugh, why Madison?! I hate that name! I know a couple who named their baby "Madesyn." WHY!?

Date: 2005-05-08 03:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] twinki79.livejournal.com
heh heh...“The images of Emily are such that you can think easily of a woman who is both beautiful and smart,”

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:10 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios