batskeets: (spoon)
[personal profile] batskeets
So, the reason for my not posting yesterday is that my computer broke itself! It wasn't hard to fix, because all I had to do was do surface scans several times over and repair some errors, but it was time-consuming, and it wasn't back in working order until almost 9am. ^^;

At one point I got bored waiting for a scan to finish, so I went across the street to the grass field at 4am and busted out some straightsword. I initially had this nagging worry that I'd get raped or mugged, even though there was *nobody* out and about at the time, but once I got past that, it was actually really nice. It was completely quiet outside--no chirping critters, no people, only an occasional passing car. Otherwise, there was nothing but my feet in the grass and the sword slicing through the air. :) It made me yearn for the midnight runs I used to go on during my sophomore year.

I'm getting far in FFX, homey! Last night, I finally got to the part where... Tidus and Yuna *finally* hook up. Not that they weren't completely foreshadowing that development since the beginning of the freaking game, but gah, I could watch that cut scene over and over. I've constantly been in awe of the smoothly-rendered cut scenes. :D Now, I just need to stop playing it for so long after work, though. I've been getting home from work so much earlier over the past few days that it's too easy to get sucked into it before bedtime, so this could be easier said than done.

I'm on the fence about whether or not I'm going to watch the Survivor special tomorrow night. It won't be as entertaining as the actual game, I don't so much care what "America" thinks about the show, and I don't feel like I even have to guess who's getting the second million, because Rupert will *so* get it. Oh, and speaking of Survivor, Amber apparently thinks that muscular dystrophy is multiple sclerosis! ::eyeroll:: (scroll down in the article a bit) Yeah, I probably shouldn't be so fixated on her bad points, but GOD, don't say you're going to donate to a cause if you don't even know what it's about. :p

Anyway, I'm off! I have much work to do tomorrow, and I must also go to the post office tomorrow to send back my kung fu pants. (the pants don't fit, because all they had on the site was some cockamamie height/weight scale that wishes it was an actual size chart. So, I have to send back for a different size. SIGH :p)

Date: 2004-05-13 06:36 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kelaar.livejournal.com
I'm pretty sure I have a save point right before that scene that I refrained from writing over just so I could watch it again. Of course, I've since sold the game, but oh well.

Date: 2004-05-13 09:37 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xplo.livejournal.com
If I'm roaming the town at night, looking for someone to rape or mug, chances are I don't pick the chick who's like 5'9", meaty, and busting out sword moves. ^^;;

Date: 2004-05-13 10:06 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] starkodama.livejournal.com
Ambuh sucks. >_> I'm gonna watch tonight's final finale cos I wanna see Rupert finally win something. And also, I've watched every stupid episode of the show since the beginning, I can't quit now. -_- Hopefully next season will be better..

Date: 2004-05-13 01:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] totchiko.livejournal.com
I could watch that cut scene over and over.

Go back to the Sphere Theatre in Luca and buy all the movie spheres and you can. ^_^

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:49 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios