[personal profile] batskeets
So, I have a question: Is anybody actually having a Halloween party this year?? I was having thoughts about throwing a wee Halloween soiree of my own, but I wouldn't want to do it if someone else was already planning a party. I'm also thinking that it's a lot of effort to make my place presentable. Seriously, if anyone has a better party space, and wants help planning their bash, I can totally do it.

Speaking of which, I finally thought of a doable idea for a Halloween costume! After learning how to do proper windmill arms at Wushu on Monday, everything just came together in my brain, and now I'm all excited. It's a pain in the ass finding pictures of this costume, though, so that may be my only roadblock.

This is terribly good, though, because I *could* conceivably do it during Craft Center hours, if I don't get my sewing machine back by the end of this week. Most of the ideas I came up with previously were, as always, far too grandiose, and would have probably involved making big papier mache heads, which does not exactly fit our timetable so well. (I had this great notion of doing a GIR dog costume with a big, *working* front zip, so you could actually zip down, and fold back the headpiece like GIR does on the show--something for the future, I guess!)

Anyway, I feel like crap this morning. I think it may be in part due to a bit of dehydration, because my throat is really dry, and I did have *two* big mochas yesterday. Hooray for diuretics. ;p Anyway, I'm going to go find some food and try to wake up a bit more.

Date: 2003-10-22 11:59 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] addwag.livejournal.com
I dont think anyone is having parties this year-- as far as I know at the moment its very quite

Date: 2003-10-22 05:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rhyn.livejournal.com
Well dammitall. Part of the reason the HO5G(A1G) isn't throwing a party for Halloween this year is because we assumed that everyone else would be, and we didn't want to conflict! =/

Oh well.

We are planning on going to Diablo's however. You could come along with us for that if you wanted to.

Date: 2003-10-22 05:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Dude, I think you guys are the only people I know who throw parties with any real frequency. LOL! But then, I don't exactly party that hard, most of the time. ::shrug::

But yeah, Diablo's might be fun!

Date: 2003-10-22 07:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xplo.livejournal.com
Come here! I will throw a party if you do. I can, uh, play mp3s really loud and share what's left of my booze with you. And I'll set up one of those fog machines or something. :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:13 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios