batskeets: (ken)
[personal profile] batskeets
QUESTION: Should I wear a skirt for my meeting tomorrow? I have an asymmetrical skirt that I haven't had the chance to wear yet, so this seems like as good a time as any. I don't think anyone's going to honestly care about my clothes, though, especially judging by the general mode of dress of people who are actually employed there. Still, I can't help thinking that if I came in all polished up, I'd really look like I have my shit together.

Of course, I'd also have to wear nice shoes. I don't think my platform boots exactly count, either. ;p

I think I need to find/buy myself an eyepatch within the next two days. I want to wear an eyepatch to Pirates of the Carribean! Any excuse to put on pirate regalia is good. I have these gigantic gold hoop earrings that would look completely smokin' with it, too. Ehehehheehehee. ::asdlkfhasdfhaslhdfasf:::

Yep, I'm still feeling nutty. Excuse me. ::runs off::

Date: 2003-07-07 10:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] drinkdrano.livejournal.com
Polished up dress = good.

I wholeheartedly recommend the eye patch. There are so few pirate movies out these days you never know when the next time you'll get to dress up for one will come around.

Date: 2003-07-08 02:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aquatwo.livejournal.com
i second the polished up look = good statement.

and out of curoisity, when is "talk like a pirate day" anyway ? i wanna put it on my calendar...

Date: 2003-07-08 12:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
It's September 19th (http://www.talklikeapirate.com/). :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:29 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios