[personal profile] batskeets
Man, I'm super-tired. I've been sleepy all day, and that combined with the heat has left me pretty drained. But, it's Saturday, so I'm allowed to be a lazy bastard. :D

Anyway, as you probably observed, the car plans have changed a bit. ::cheese grin:: My mom called after I had been asleep for about 4.5 hours, saying it was important, so I dragged myself up, and my daddy called back a minute later and explained the car situation.

Apparently, [livejournal.com profile] junsiew's mom also is in dire need of a new car. So, on Monday she is apparently going to go and haggle with the dealership for her new ride, *and* mine, so we can all get a better deal. Yeeee! The only thing I need to figure out is how to get myself up to Portland and over to the Thomason dealership so I can pick it up, oh, Wednesday-ish. (any assists *would* be appreciated, BTW)

In other news, I think Julian is getting married this weekend! O_o; ::boggle:: Don't quote me on that, though--nobody's really told me anything about it. ;p It's kind of odd for me to think of my first S.O. as a married man, but if he's happy, then so am I. He deserves it very much. :)

I'm having pizza for dinner, because I am laaaazy.

God, I'm in a stellar mood for being so tired. Yeeee!

Your Brain Usage Profile:

Auditory : 42%
Visual : 57%
Left : 43%
Right : 56%

Sarah, you possess an interesting balance of hemispheric and sensory characteristics, with a slight right-brain dominance and a slight preference for visual processing.

Since neither of these is completely centered, you lack the indecision and second-guessing associated with other patterns. You have a distinct preference for creativity and intuition with seemingly sufficient verbal skills to be able to translate in any meaningful way to yourself and others.

You tend to see things in "wholes" without surrendering the ability to attend to details. You can give them sufficient notice to be able to utitlize and incorporate them as part of an overall pattern.

In the same way, while you are active and process information simultaneously, you demonstrate a capacity for sequencing as well as reflection which allows for some "inner dialogue."

All in all, you are likely to be quite content with yourself and your style although at times it will not necessarily be appreciated by others. You have sufficient confidence to not second-guess yourself, but rather to use your critical faculties in a way that enhances, rather than limits, your creativity.

You can learn in either mode although far more efficiently within the visual mode. It is likely that in listening to conversations or lecture materials you simultaneously translate into pictures which enhance and elaborate on the meaning.

It is most likely that you will gravitate towards those endeavors which are predominantly visual but include some logic or structuring. You may either work particularly hard at cultivating your auditory skills or risk "missing out" on being able to efficiently process what you learn. Your own intuitive skills will at times interfere with your capacity to listen to others, which is something else you may need to take into account.

The test lives HERE.

And, I'm spent!

Date: 2003-06-29 01:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] totchiko.livejournal.com
In other news, I think Julian is getting married this weekend! O_o; ::boggle::

wow.. he's a guy.. and he's in our age group.. and he's getting married? willingly? *boggle*

*just got through reading a HUGE LONG essay (or 7) on commitment-phobia in men, btw* X_x;

Date: 2003-06-29 01:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Dude, I have a *ton* of friends who are engaged or married. It's kind of scary. I mean, yeah, I really dig James, and we're practically married anyway, but why is everyone in such a hurry to make it official? O_o; It seems like a terrible amount of stress and financial commitment to take on at this age.

Date: 2003-06-29 01:54 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] totchiko.livejournal.com
Seriously? I don't.. Well, unless you count people at work, but I'm 9 years younger than the next oldest person there.. so that doesn't really count. LOL. It is very scary. I'm of the opinion that marriage before 24-25 is a BAD idea.. especially if those involved are still in school. Rushing == bad. Stability == good.. I think those people are cofusing marriage for stability.

Personally, the whole marriage issue is confusing for me. Sometimes I really want to eventually be married, other times I don't. On the one hand (taking into account how incredibly insecure I am) I really, really want to be able to say "ohh.. lookie! someone really loves me enough to want to spend their life with me!". But on the other, getting married would make me feel old, and it seems boring, and you wouldn't have it to look forward to anymore, and calling someone your husband sounds.. wrong. O.o;. The actual getting married thing seems more appealing when it's in the future. *nods* I think I'm going to end up being someone who wants to be engaged 10000 years or something... That way you get the best of both worlds....... -_-;

whoa

Date: 2003-06-30 08:25 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] junsiew.livejournal.com
my mom's going to get a new car?? since when....?
i betcha my dad's car has finally died......

Re: whoa

Date: 2003-06-30 08:32 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
LOL, that's basically what my parents told me. Your dad's car just developed more problems, and they didn't want to sink any more money into fixing it. So, I guess your mom's going in tomorrow to wheel and deal at the car dealership. :)

Re: whoa

Date: 2003-06-30 08:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Uh, and by tomorrow, I mean *today*. (I've been up all night, so I'm a bit confused... ::asdlfkhadklhfasl::)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 01:51 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios