"My hair! He shot my hair!"
Mar. 2nd, 2003 08:01 pmIt's been a good Sunday, I think. I got my CIT homework done without any problems, and I'll have to crank out the final draft of my Japanese composition later on, which basically just means copying from the old one and making the occasional correction, so that's cake.
But for now, I play RO! I dunno if I'm going to play in the Newbie Olympics, but it might be interesting. I still haven't quite decided what I want my job to be, but I'll probably go with the test result and be an acolyte. If I decide I don't like it, then I have two more characters to experiment with.
Tonight = QAF SEASON 3 PREMIERE! :D :D :D And Alias, although I'm not sure if Alias is new or not. Too... much... hotness! ::head explodes::
Okay, I'm out for now.
But for now, I play RO! I dunno if I'm going to play in the Newbie Olympics, but it might be interesting. I still haven't quite decided what I want my job to be, but I'll probably go with the test result and be an acolyte. If I decide I don't like it, then I have two more characters to experiment with.
Tonight = QAF SEASON 3 PREMIERE! :D :D :D And Alias, although I'm not sure if Alias is new or not. Too... much... hotness! ::head explodes::
Okay, I'm out for now.
no subject
Date: 2003-03-02 08:35 pm (UTC)Acolyte is pretty good, but can be pretty annoying. Other players ask for Heal a lot... and nowadays they ask for Warps, too. (Acolytes are the only source of teleportation from one side of the world to the other... walking from Geffen to Alberta can take an hour!) But if you stick to your guns, you'll do fine.
I'm usually on during the day, so I probably won't see you... but if you like the game or want someone to rant to, try paging Onion. ^^ I can at least offer a tank and some advice.
no subject
Date: 2003-03-03 11:22 am (UTC)I can see why you're on during the day though--I was on again last night around midnight, and holy crap, it was lag-tastic. x_x
no subject
Date: 2003-03-03 05:39 pm (UTC)Moc Field 7... Even I'm not sure what that is. Probably some map around Morroc... they're probably using the file names or something. o_o
Mostly I play during the day because I sleep at night. ^^; But it does get laggier during the night because so many people prefer to be on at night... or so I've heard. It also depends on other little things, like the window size and such. I've got mine set on maximum zoom out on pop-up 800x600 with the effects turned off, so that seems to help.
Re:
Date: 2003-03-03 07:23 pm (UTC)I don't think the settings seem to matter much in my case, because when I was first playing during the day, it was just fine, and yet the same settings during late-night were really laggy and jerky. :(
no subject
Date: 2003-03-02 09:45 pm (UTC)And yay for finally realizing "Hey- I can actually change my user icon in COMMENTS, too!" Duh.. <slaps self>